5,600,612 Members 33,227 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] No WakeUp after Lock

Tip us?
 
saadtariq73
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 70
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Lahore
Question [Q] No WakeUp after Lock

Once or Twice in a day my phone doesnt wakeup when i press power button to unlock it.When i long press power button the hardware buttons lights turn on but screen doesnt.
As a result i have to remove and insert back battery to run my phone.

I Havent observed this thing in 4.1.X but xperiencing this thing in almost all 4.2.X. (Mackay, TSUNAMI, SLT GALAXIAN etc)
Currently on SLT GALAXIAN.

Any solution for this??

Regards
The Following User Says Thank You to saadtariq73 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Recognized Noob
Old
#2  
Recognized Noob's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 271
Posts: 528
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: IN YOUR BED
Quote:
Originally Posted by saadtariq73 View Post
Once or Twice in a day my phone doesnt wakeup when i press power button to unlock it.When i long press power button the hardware buttons lights turn on but screen doesnt.
As a result i have to remove and insert back battery to run my phone.

I Havent observed this thing in 4.1.X but xperiencing this thing in almost all 4.2.X. (Mackay, TSUNAMI, SLT GALAXIAN etc)
Currently on SLT GALAXIAN.

Any solution for this??

Regards
Same here, bro.
If I'd observed all the RULES, I'd never have got ANYWHERE

CLICK IF I HELPED! (AND EVEN IF I DIDN'T)
 
khan_frd2002
Old
#3  
khan_frd2002's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1315
Posts: 1,075
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: xda

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by saadtariq73 View Post
Once or Twice in a day my phone doesnt wakeup when i press power button to unlock it.When i long press power button the hardware buttons lights turn on but screen doesnt.
As a result i have to remove and insert back battery to run my phone.

I Havent observed this thing in 4.1.X but xperiencing this thing in almost all 4.2.X. (Mackay, TSUNAMI, SLT GALAXIAN etc)
Currently on SLT GALAXIAN.

Any solution for this??

Regards
Just Reflash The Kernel
The Following User Says Thank You to khan_frd2002 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
saadtariq73
Old
#4  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 70
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Lahore
Quote:
Originally Posted by khan_frd2002 View Post
Just Reflash The Kernel
okay will let u know after checking
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes