5,603,920 Members 42,474 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Regarding proximity sensor of canvas hd

Tip us?
 
aashu_gpt
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 2
Join Date: Dec 2013
Question Regarding proximity sensor of canvas hd

Iam using micromax canvas hd a116 with stock rom jb 4.2.1,but iam facing proximity sensor problem.When i dial/receive any call and bring phone close to my ears,screen went off due to proximity sensor,but after moving phone away from ears,screen does not start immediately,i.e. delay.Any solution??
The Following User Says Thank You to aashu_gpt For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Prince Chandela
Old
#2  
Prince Chandela's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 84
Posts: 342
Join Date: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by aashu_gpt View Post
Iam using micromax canvas hd a116 with stock rom jb 4.2.1,but iam facing proximity sensor problem.When i dial/receive any call and bring phone close to my ears,screen went off due to proximity sensor,but after moving phone away from ears,screen does not start immediately,i.e. delay.Any solution??
I also have same problem even i tired some mods but none of them worked for me
Press THANKS If i helped you or If you would like too
 
aashu_gpt
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 2
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by princechandela View Post
I also have same problem even i tired some mods but none of them worked for me

did u tried any custom rom??
 
Prince Chandela
Old
#4  
Prince Chandela's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 84
Posts: 342
Join Date: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by aashu_gpt View Post

did u tried any custom rom??
Yeah till now I have triedvalmost every custom ROM for a116 but proximity is same in all
Press THANKS If i helped you or If you would like too
 
vibincw
Old
#5  
vibincw's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 50
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: kochi
Smile I have tried

Have tried turbo rom by Ritz and this screen turning off is working but some times other guestures are not
 
ch3tan007
Old
#6  
ch3tan007's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 54
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Mumbai
The Stock JB 4.2.1 Rom has a Proximity sensor problem. I am also facing the same problem.
Better go for Custom roms which solved this type of bugs

 
Nitin Shill
Old
(Last edited by Nitin Shill; 7th April 2014 at 12:45 PM.) Reason: Sorry, this is my first reply on xda. Didn't know what to write in title so I wrote my name. LOL.
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Apr 2014
Thumbs up Nitin Shill

I have the same problem and I've tried many custom ROMs including MIUI, but the problem still persisted.
But I've found a simple solution to this problem, I've changed display off setting to 5 min.
setting>> display>> sleep>> After 5 minutes of inactivity.

This works for the calls less than 5 minutes.

Please click thanks if it works for you.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...