5,599,394 Members 38,097 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[App] QRemote for AOSP based ROMs

Tip us?
 
AndroidUser00110001
Old
(Last edited by AndroidUser00110001; 16th December 2013 at 04:06 AM.)
#1  
AndroidUser00110001's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 3598
Posts: 2,645
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: NYC

 
DONATE TO ME
Default [App] QRemote for AOSP based ROMs

Web Presence:
Twitter
Google+

Installation:

Boot into recovery and flash QRemote_V500.zip file.

Download:
HERE


Issues:
You may have to browse to /system/etc/init.d/ and set permissions for file 100Remote to match other files in folder. I had issues at first with proper file permissions so I update the install script but during my testing the Remote program will run even if I do not have proper permission for file.


Thanks to @sefnap for script he created for LG G2.
If you would like to make a small donation for my work you may do so by clicking HERE.
You may also Tweet me a Starbucks Trenta Iced Black Tea 4 pump classic which is my go go juice that keeps me going @androiduser0001 by clicking HERE. Thanks!
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to AndroidUser00110001 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
KenpoAP
Old
#2  
KenpoAP's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 37
Posts: 636
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: San Juan
And this is? :-/

Sent from my GT-N7105 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
stratus1011
Old
#3  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 31
Join Date: Apr 2011
Awesome thanks. I was gonna create this but couldn't get the apk anymore after I had flashed.

Sent from my LG-D801 using Tapatalk
 
AndroidUser00110001
Old
#4  
AndroidUser00110001's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 3598
Posts: 2,645
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: NYC

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by stratus1011 View Post
Awesome thanks. I was gonna create this but couldn't get the apk anymore after I had flashed.

Sent from my LG-D801 using Tapatalk
Is it working properly?
If you would like to make a small donation for my work you may do so by clicking HERE.
You may also Tweet me a Starbucks Trenta Iced Black Tea 4 pump classic which is my go go juice that keeps me going @androiduser0001 by clicking HERE. Thanks!
 
Maelstr0m
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 39
Posts: 109
Join Date: Jan 2011
hi! I tried it but don't seems to work with my Toshiba and Sony tv
I'm on cm11

Inviato dal mio LG-V500 con Tapatalk 4
 
AndroidUser00110001
Old
#6  
AndroidUser00110001's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 3598
Posts: 2,645
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: NYC

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Maelstr0m View Post
hi! I tried it but don't seems to work with my Toshiba and Sony tv
I'm on cm11

Inviato dal mio LG-V500 con Tapatalk 4
It did not work on my LG TV. I am waiting to hear from a anyone if it works for them to see if there is a problem.

Sent from my LG-D800 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
If you would like to make a small donation for my work you may do so by clicking HERE.
You may also Tweet me a Starbucks Trenta Iced Black Tea 4 pump classic which is my go go juice that keeps me going @androiduser0001 by clicking HERE. Thanks!
 
Zarrick19
Old
#7  
Zarrick19's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 34
Posts: 179
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Košice
Gonna try it right as I get home. Anyway, it would be great if we could get the G2-like QRemote, not just the 'lite' one from the G Pad
LG G Pad 8.3 - 4.2.2, 32GB Sandisk MicroSD, Snapdragon 600 Inside
Sony Ericsson Xperia X10 Mini - MiniCM7, 8GB Kingston MicroSD, Qualcomm MSM7227 Inside
Sennheiser IE80, Audio Technica CKM55, HisoundAudio E212, Acer TimelineX 5820TG, X-Mini
And a sh!ty ZTE Grand X IN
 
stratus1011
Old
#8  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 31
Join Date: Apr 2011
No go for me on sale sony tv on cm11. Also neither bluray nor DVD have anything in their lists once you click those options.

Sent from my LG-D801 using xda app-developers app
 
colwellkr
Old
#9  
colwellkr's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 66
Join Date: Dec 2013
Is it possible to add Vizio the list of TV makes? This worked great before I moved CM11 and now that I am on CW11 I would love to get my QRemote back but this version post does not list Vizio tv's. (The version that came stock did)

If it helps, I have a backup of the stock rom I made before flashing.

Thanks!
 
Mixinitup4Christ
Old
#10  
Member
Thanks Meter 33
Posts: 91
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Grand Prairie, TX
Quote:
Originally Posted by AndroidUser00110001 View Post
Web Presence:
Twitter
Google+

Installation:

Boot into recovery and flash QRemote_V500.zip file.

Download:
HERE


Issues:
You may have to browse to /system/etc/init.d/ and set permissions for file 100Remote to match other files in folder. I had issues at first with proper file permissions so I update the install script but during my testing the Remote program will run even if I do not have proper permission for file.


Thanks to @sefnap for script he created for LG G2.
Did you notice in the system dump of my GPE that there was a LGQRemote.apk? I ran the APK from root explorer but I didn't get any icons in my launcher.
SB

LG G2 (T-Mobile) - g2
Stock<Rooted<CWM Recovery<G2 Exposed
Nexus 5 - hammerhead (Wife's)
CM11 Official 01/03 Snapshot M2
LG G Pad 8.3 GPE - palman
Stock<Rooted

Past Devices:
Samsung Galaxy SIII - d2vzw
Mastamoon's Unofficial CM11 - 01/13
Motorola Droid Bionic - targa
Stock<Rooted
Google Nexus 7 FHD LTE - deb
SlimKat-DEB 1106 Alpha Build
Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 - p4vzw
CM10.1 Official Nightlies

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes