5,599,394 Members 37,981 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Disabling SWAP by ADB

Tip us?
 
StormUltimate
Old
#1  
StormUltimate's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 90
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Hamburg
Default [Q] Disabling SWAP by ADB

Is there any possibility to disable SWAP Partition (and all other SWAP things) because I have a "Security Warning" in the bootloader and I think it is because I installed SWAP by Swapper 2. After that I disabled Swapper 2 :/

If disabling swap doesnt work I will install a new RUU by bootloader and make everything from beginning -.- But can someone say what I have to make / write in ADB to disable SWAP?
My english is like a horror movie ^^
 
rzr86
Old
#2  
rzr86's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1805
Posts: 6,032
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Nafpaktos
Quote:
Originally Posted by StormUltimate View Post
Is there any possibility to disable SWAP Partition (and all other SWAP things) because I have a "Security Warning" in the bootloader and I think it is because I installed SWAP by Swapper 2. After that I disabled Swapper 2 :/

If disabling swap doesnt work I will install a new RUU by bootloader and make everything from beginning -.- But can someone say what I have to make / write in ADB to disable SWAP?
just download swap mod and use it to uninstall it
or from a terminal do
su
swapoff /the name of the partition/swap/swap.img

do the same if you have swap files in other partitions too

DEVICE: HTC Sensation Z710e
PREVIOUS ROM:Rooted Stock Rom ICS Sence 3.6 Revelation 1.0.3 JB Sense 4+ ViperS 3.1.4 JB Sense 4+
CURRENT ROM:ViperS 5.1.0 JB Sense 5
FIRMWARE:3.32.401.5
PREVIOUS KERNEL:Overclocked kernel v1.5.2 by SebastianFM
CURRENT KERNEL:kernel 3.4.10 by SebastianFM
BOOTLOADER:unlocked
HBOOT VERSION:1.27.0000
RECOVERY:4EXT recovery touch v.1.0.0.6 RC1
S-ON
 
StormUltimate
Old
(Last edited by StormUltimate; 14th December 2013 at 08:50 AM.)
#3  
StormUltimate's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 90
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Hamburg
Quote:
Originally Posted by rzr86 View Post
just download swap mod and use it to uninstall it
or from a terminal do
su
swapoff /the name of the partition/swap/swap.img

do the same if you have swap files in other partitions too
Can you explain it where I can find the swap mod?

I cant start my phone and disable it in terminal because it is:

LOCKED
Security Warning
PRAMID PVT SHIP S-ON RL
HBOOT 1.29.0000
RADIO 11-24A.3504.31_m

My second question is if I have to make everything from beginning or can I just make Jupo again if disabling SWAP doesnt work?

I had installed ViperS 5.0.0 and I installed Link2SD and after that Swapper. After that I deleted Swapper and I wanted to reboot my phone and I get the Security Warning.
My english is like a horror movie ^^
 
rzr86
Old
#4  
rzr86's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1805
Posts: 6,032
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Nafpaktos
Quote:
Originally Posted by StormUltimate View Post
Can you explain it where I can find the swap mod?

I cant start my phone and disable it in terminal because it is:

LOCKED
Security Warning
PRAMID PVT SHIP S-ON RL
HBOOT 1.29.0000
RADIO 11-24A.3504.31_m

My second question is if I have to make everything from beginning or can I just make Jupo again if disabling SWAP doesnt work?

I had installed ViperS 5.0.0 and I installed Link2SD and after that Swapper. After that I deleted Swapper and I wanted to reboot my phone and I get the Security Warning.
my mistake
i thought you used a swap mod but as i see you used a swapper app
the point is your device must be in working condition in order to use the juopunutbear method again
did you use any ruu.exe to return to stock?

DEVICE: HTC Sensation Z710e
PREVIOUS ROM:Rooted Stock Rom ICS Sence 3.6 Revelation 1.0.3 JB Sense 4+ ViperS 3.1.4 JB Sense 4+
CURRENT ROM:ViperS 5.1.0 JB Sense 5
FIRMWARE:3.32.401.5
PREVIOUS KERNEL:Overclocked kernel v1.5.2 by SebastianFM
CURRENT KERNEL:kernel 3.4.10 by SebastianFM
BOOTLOADER:unlocked
HBOOT VERSION:1.27.0000
RECOVERY:4EXT recovery touch v.1.0.0.6 RC1
S-ON
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes