5,604,219 Members 49,543 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] 4G LTE??

Tip us?
 
majorcedar
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 36
Join Date: Dec 2012
Default [Q] 4G LTE??

When I try to change my "Preferred Network," it will not allow me to select: (GSM, WCDMA, LTE Auto); it remains on GSM, WCSMA.

Why can I not change it? I'm running Viperone 3.5.

Access Preferred Networks: Settings > Mobile Networks > Network Mode.

Thanks!
 
decayer177
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 38
Posts: 245
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Camp Hill, PA

 
DONATE TO ME
*#*#4636#*#* , go to phone information, scroll to the bottom and try selecting your preferred network mode from there.

Sent from my HTC One using xda app-developers app
 
majorcedar
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 36
Join Date: Dec 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by decayer177 View Post
*#*#4636#*#* , go to phone information, scroll to the bottom and try selecting your preferred network mode from there.

Sent from my HTC One using xda app-developers app

I did that but my selection will stay - it will not save.
 
subhumanderelict
Old
(Last edited by subhumanderelict; 14th December 2013 at 05:50 PM.)
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 70
Posts: 233
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Chicago, Il
Quote:
Originally Posted by majorcedar View Post
When I try to change my "Preferred Network," it will not allow me to select: (GSM, WCDMA, LTE Auto); it remains on GSM, WCSMA.

Why can I not change it? I'm running Viperone 3.5.

Access Preferred Networks: Settings > Mobile Networks > Network Mode.

Thanks!
FYI, you're in the Sprint HTC One forum. Your previous posts are jumping around between the AT&T One and unlocked international One forums, which version do you have?

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk
 
majorcedar
Old
#5  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 36
Join Date: Dec 2012
Sorry...should be att.

Sent from my HTC One using xda app-developers app
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes