5,600,664 Members 35,823 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Note 3 DCNO Prod Test Help

Tip us?
 
topurdue
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 15
Join Date: Jan 2009
Default Note 3 DCNO Prod Test Help

Okay, so I have this phone and the info attached to the imei DCNO Prod Test phone. It has the following build listed N900VVREBMJ5 test-keys. I checked for root access with a app and it didn't have root access. I tried to root with odin3 root_de_la etc and it came up with an error and was basically soft bricked. Was able to reload the pit file and eventually get it working again. I clearly don't know what I'm doing and bought this phone online and have learned very little since last night. It loads up with the custom logo etc etc. I'm looking load a regular stock rom onto or just a custom one, but no matter what I do I get an error.. Can anybody help.. thanks
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	20131214_105547[1].jpg
Views:	562
Size:	254.0 KB
ID:	2454368  
 
shiftr182
Old
#2  
shiftr182's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 854
Posts: 1,515
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Boise

 
DONATE TO ME
Use kingo root.... Google it. It works on all of the builds for n900v.

Sent from my SM-N900V using Tapatalk
 
2swizzle
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 314
Posts: 803
Join Date: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by shiftr182 View Post
Use kingo root.... Google it. It works on all of the builds for n900v.

Sent from my SM-N900V using Tapatalk
as stated on the general tab, the most important thing is to check if secureboot is enabled first!!! Turn phone off, turn on holding power, home, volume down and check to see if it say secureboot enabled. If it says disabled you might be famous
 
topurdue
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 15
Join Date: Jan 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by 2swizzle View Post
as stated on the general tab, the most important thing is to check if secureboot is enabled first!!! Turn phone off, turn on holding power, home, volume down and check to see if it say secureboot enabled. If it says disabled you might be famous
It's enabled. Btw, it says rooted already, but it fails to remove root or reroot. I also can't load anything on it...
 
topurdue
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 15
Join Date: Jan 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by topurdue View Post
It's enabled. Btw, it says rooted already, but it fails to remove root or reroot. I also can't load anything on it...
Anyways, my problem is this. It says I'm rooted. I installed SuperSU it says "There is no SU binary installed and SuperSU cannot install it. This is a problem!" Safestrap reads, "not rooted not active". Kingo states root "yes". I don't know what to do any help whould be great
 
topurdue
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 15
Join Date: Jan 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by topurdue View Post
Anyways, my problem is this. It says I'm rooted. I installed SuperSU it says "There is no SU binary installed and SuperSU cannot install it. This is a problem!" Safestrap reads, "not rooted not active". Kingo states root "yes". I don't know what to do any help whould be great
Anyways, i wiped deleted restarted and now i have root access.. blah blah ill be back im sure.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

TasGear: A Tasker Extension for the Samsung Galaxy Gear

With wearable technology taking center stage this year, one can only expect more … more

Intelligently Place Contacts on Your Home Screen with CallWho Widget

There are plenty of ways to get your contacts to show up on your … more

Control TWRP from within Android with TWRP Coordinator

You may recall that back when TWRP2 introduced a couple of years ago, it brought with … more

Keep Track of Everything Your Device Does with Event Logger

Regardless of their OS choice, computing power users generally share one common … more