5,600,483 Members 32,743 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] P1000 stays at boot screen after installing CM11

Tip us?
 
brenzef
Old
#1  
brenzef's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 38
Join Date: Jan 2006
Default [Q] P1000 stays at boot screen after installing CM11

I upgraded my P1000 from cm-10.1-20131117-NIGHTLY-p1.zip to cm-11-20131210-NIGHTLY-p1.zip
After the update it was kinda working fine. Gapps did not work yet since I did not upgrade that yet, so I installed pa_gapps-full-4.4-20131126-signed.zip.
And rebooted.

That's where the trouble started.
Apps crashed and the P1000 did not startup fine.

I decided to do a full wipe, cleared all caches and re-flashed the P1000.
I does not start anymore (stays on the CM11 boot screen).

What did I miss?
 
MarviXDA
Old
#2  
MarviXDA's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 26
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Moscow
It's not your fault.
It's many different but similar errors in past few days on experimental CM11 builds.
Read http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2560605 for example.
 
brenzef
Old
#3  
brenzef's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 38
Join Date: Jan 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by MarviXDA View Post
It's not your fault.
It's many different but similar errors in past few days on experimental CM11 builds.
Read http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2560605 for example.
Thanks,
It seems I updated to CM11 a bit to early, having confidence
If there is someone having a glorious idea...I'm open to those, hehe....
 
brenzef
Old
#4  
brenzef's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 38
Join Date: Jan 2006
I flashed back to cm10... Maybe it was a bit too early to go to CM11....
This thread can be closed
You can support me by buying your stuff on Bol dot com through http://www.vegetarisme.nl/bol
Cost you nothing, gives me some dinero's to keep the site running.
Thanks...
 
ulev
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 26
Join Date: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by brenzef View Post
I flashed back to cm10... Maybe it was a bit too early to go to CM11....
This thread can be closed
Your original problem was using PA GAPPS full. Its to big for the /system partition. You should use one of the BaNkS Gapps versions instead. CM11 runs extremely well on SGT 7, especially after switching to ART.
The Following User Says Thank You to ulev For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
brenzef
Old
#6  
brenzef's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 38
Join Date: Jan 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by ulev View Post
Your original problem was using PA GAPPS full. Its to big for the /system partition. You should use one of the BaNkS Gapps versions instead. CM11 runs extremely well on SGT 7, especially after switching to ART.
That was a very good tip!!!!!
THANKS, upgraded to CM11 with BaNkS Gapps.
+1
You can support me by buying your stuff on Bol dot com through http://www.vegetarisme.nl/bol
Cost you nothing, gives me some dinero's to keep the site running.
Thanks...
 
ulev
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 26
Join Date: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by brenzef View Post
That was a very good tip!!!!!
THANKS, upgraded to CM11 with BaNkS Gapps.
+1
Glad I could be of help.

Tags
cm11 p1000 boot error fresh install
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...