5,599,337 Members 38,030 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Help me please!

Tip us?
 
danieldp1990
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 64
Posts: 329
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: cali
Thumbs up Help me please!

Hello , im new on HTC One, and I got the international Unlocked version... but it Is on 4.1.2..... any 1 know how to update ? I want full stock official update , thank you so much.
 
Bairdog35
Old
#2  
Bairdog35's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 223
Posts: 528
Join Date: Sep 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Did you go to settings, system updates, HTC software update?

Sent from my HTCONE using Tapatalk
 
danieldp1990
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 64
Posts: 329
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: cali
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bairdog35 View Post
Did you go to settings, system updates, HTC software update?

Sent from my HTCONE using Tapatalk
yes but it says "there is no updates" maybe because im in Colombia? but how do I update manually?
 
Bairdog35
Old
#4  
Bairdog35's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 223
Posts: 528
Join Date: Sep 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
That might be the problem, I'm not sure if there is an RUU available for the latest build, as I do not have the international version, I can look real quick.

Sent from my HTCONE using Tapatalk
 
danieldp1990
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 64
Posts: 329
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: cali
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bairdog35 View Post
That might be the problem, I'm not sure if there is an RUU available for the latest build, as I do not have the international version, I can look real quick.

Sent from my HTCONE using Tapatalk
well I just bought it as international Unlocked HTC One, and I had never updated, and don't know anything about HTC and RUU :s
 
BenPope
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 778
Posts: 3,137
Join Date: Dec 2007
What is the software version you have now?
 
danieldp1990
Old
#7  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 64
Posts: 329
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: cali
Quote:
Originally Posted by BenPope View Post
What is the software version you have now?

android version : 4.1.2
htc sense : 5.0

software number: 1.29.1540.17
htc sdk api level: 5.12
The Following User Says Thank You to danieldp1990 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
BenPope
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 778
Posts: 3,137
Join Date: Dec 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by danieldp1990 View Post
android version : 4.1.2
htc sense : 5.0

software number: 1.29.1540.17
htc sdk api level: 5.12
Hmmm, you should be getting updates, it's not due to the country you are in.

Your best bet is to back up your sd card and any settings you want to keep, and then install the latest RUU, which should be 4.06.1540.2. The RUU will restore all settings to stock.

If you can't find that, an earlier RUU should allow updates too. The RUU can be run in Windows, just follow the on screen instructions.
The Following User Says Thank You to BenPope For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
danieldp1990
Old
(Last edited by danieldp1990; 15th December 2013 at 03:57 AM.)
#9  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 64
Posts: 329
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: cali
Quote:
Originally Posted by BenPope View Post
Hmmm, you should be getting updates, it's not due to the country you are in.

Your best bet is to back up your sd card and any settings you want to keep, and then install the latest RUU, which should be 4.06.1540.2. The RUU will restore all settings to stock.

If you can't find that, an earlier RUU should allow updates too. The RUU can be run in Windows, just follow the on screen instructions.
mmm what is RUU? how do I flash it?

my cid is : BS_US001 does that mean something?

I am downloading these: http://www.androidrevolution.nl/down...0.2_odexed.zip

is that stock? how do I flash it?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...