5,594,653 Members 32,774 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

returned to stock and freegee dosent support now.

Tip us?
 
mosesbd
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 24
Join Date: Jan 2013
Default returned to stock and freegee dosent support now.

hey. i have been returning from v4 Rom to stock and rooted,
now when i installed FreeGee it says it dosent support my device and quits instantly....

what should i do ? i need CWM !
 
ricco333
Old
#2  
ricco333's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 253
Posts: 583
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Miami, FL
Quote:
Originally Posted by mosesbd View Post
hey. i have been returning from v4 Rom to stock and rooted,
now when i installed FreeGee it says it dosent support my device and quits instantly....

what should i do ? i need CWM !
I think you should contact the developer, FreeGee has an active thread in the Android Development Section, and the dev is very helpful there, by the way it will be helpful if you also mentioned what kind of device you have, ie. E980.

Erik
At&t LG Optimus G Pro, Commotio 4.4.2 thanks to DHO @team Vanir
Nexus 10 32gb, running ThunderKat 4.4.2 thanks to @craigacgomez.
 
psal217050
Old
#3  
psal217050's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 312
Posts: 782
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Central PA
Quote:
Originally Posted by mosesbd View Post
hey. i have been returning from v4 Rom to stock and rooted,
now when i installed FreeGee it says it dosent support my device and quits instantly....

what should i do ? i need CWM !
Or maybe read the Freegee description and download the older version.



Sent from my LG-E980 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1387113992943.jpg
Views:	34
Size:	93.4 KB
ID:	2455969  
Thanks,
PS

If the answer helps...HIT THANKS!!!

LG Optimus G Pro
 
mosesbd
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 24
Join Date: Jan 2013
i already tried to install older version and read all over the forum...
problem is after i skip the LG security and try to install it says "yay" in the end but when i reboot into cwm recovery it shows up some android laying on his back with red thing from his belly lol....
 
psal217050
Old
(Last edited by psal217050; 15th December 2013 at 04:32 PM.)
#5  
psal217050's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 312
Posts: 782
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Central PA
If you are on stock and rooted, did you try TWRP (hacked and non hacked) to see if you can flash another rom? Also did you go back to stock using LG Flashtool or a flashable rom?

Edited: just saw in another post you are using LG-E980H a10. Where is that from?

Sent from my LG-E980 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Thanks,
PS

If the answer helps...HIT THANKS!!!

LG Optimus G Pro
 
mosesbd
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 24
Join Date: Jan 2013
thats the panama stock rom...
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Motorola Droid RAZR HD and M to Receive KitKat in a “Few More Weeks”

Verizon and Motorola shocked us all back in November when … more

[APK] YouTube Update to 5.6 Now Lets You Cast Live Video to Your Chromecast

Earlier today, we talked about how Google brought two new apps to … more

[OTA Captured] Android 4.4.2 Now Rolling Out to the AT&T Galaxy S 4 Active

A little under two months ago, AT&T started rolling out … more