Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,807,938 Members 49,437 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][V500][GPE-4.4 KOT49H] Alpha 3

Tip us?
 
AndroidUser00110001
Old
(Last edited by AndroidUser00110001; 7th March 2014 at 01:31 AM.)
#1  
AndroidUser00110001's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 3,644
Posts: 2,664
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: NYC

 
DONATE TO ME
Default [ROM][V500][GPE-4.4 KOT49H] Alpha 3

Update:
New Test build to see if it is finally working. I no longer have V500 to test with so if anyone wants to test and give me feedback.

Well it does not work...file removed

This will flash the persist.img from V510 to V500 which might be the key to get wifi and other hardware working. If it does not work and you need to flash old one back let me know. Make sure you back everything and be prepared to do a restore to stock if all else fails. That is the worst that can happen. Easy thing if it does not work is you flash the old persist.img which I will make if needed. I am downloading the TOT file now for v500 if it is needed...

Web Presence:
Twitter
Google+

Thanks to @Demetris for latest tip..

Thanks to @thoughtlesskyle and @Mixinitup4Christ for the system dump and all of their help.

Download HERE - File name V500_to_V510.zip
If you would like to make a small donation for my work you may do so by clicking HERE.
You may also Tweet me a Starbucks Trenta Iced Black Tea 4 pump classic which is my go go juice that keeps me going @androiduser0001 by clicking HERE. Thanks!
The Following 32 Users Say Thank You to AndroidUser00110001 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
mcgrathpatj
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 91
Join Date: Nov 2012
Awesome,good work!

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk
 
Ice-Cream
Old
#3  
Ice-Cream's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 34
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: In a small cardboard box
Apart from Wifi and Bluetooth, is it functioning 100% Can it play games, which CM11 can't?
 
ekolb123
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 48
Join Date: Aug 2010
I flashed this using TWRP (was previously on cm11) and the G pad doesnt boot up. I just stay at that beginning screen where there is an LG logo with the text on the top left corner (secure booting error!, Cause device unlock so boot success!). I've had this message since i flash cm11 though.

Any idea what to do, it doesnt look like i can start-up in TWRP.
 
jmill75
Old
#5  
jmill75's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 266
Posts: 651
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Ohio

 
DONATE TO ME
Im assuming you did a factory reset first?
 
ekolb123
Old
#6  
Member
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 48
Join Date: Aug 2010
yes, i did
 
AndroidUser00110001
Old
#7  
AndroidUser00110001's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 3,644
Posts: 2,664
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: NYC

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by ekolb123 View Post
I flashed this using TWRP (was previously on cm11) and the G pad doesnt boot up. I just stay at that beginning screen where there is an LG logo with the text on the top left corner (secure booting error!, Cause device unlock so boot success!). I've had this message since i flash cm11 though.

Any idea what to do, it doesnt look like i can start-up in TWRP.
It should have not touched your recovery. Did you use the right button combo to the get into the factory reset screen and then keep pressing power button to get into TWRP?
If you would like to make a small donation for my work you may do so by clicking HERE.
You may also Tweet me a Starbucks Trenta Iced Black Tea 4 pump classic which is my go go juice that keeps me going @androiduser0001 by clicking HERE. Thanks!
 
SnowPluralism
Old
#8  
SnowPluralism's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1,389
Posts: 1,677
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Inside Your Mind
Enter recovery mode do full wipe and try again

To enter recovery follow my guide in general
XDA Developers Recognized Contributor
 
ekolb123
Old
#9  
Member
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 48
Join Date: Aug 2010
Through some miracle of button combinations i was able to get back into twrp. Back on CM. Thanks guys!
 
thoughtlesskyle
Old
#10  
thoughtlesskyle's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 3,437
Posts: 5,735
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Outside of Philadelphia
Quote:
Originally Posted by ekolb123 View Post
I flashed this using TWRP (was previously on cm11) and the G pad doesnt boot up. I just stay at that beginning screen where there is an LG logo with the text on the top left corner (secure booting error!, Cause device unlock so boot success!). I've had this message since i flash cm11 though.

Any idea what to do, it doesnt look like i can start-up in TWRP.
Happened to me too

Sent from my LG-G2 using Tapatalk
A player who makes a team great is more valuable than a great player. Losing yourself in the group, for the good of the group, thatís teamwork - john wooden



If you want to Donate, my link is here

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes