5,596,354 Members 38,432 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Is this QUICK SETTINGS MOD working on Moto G?

Tip us?
 
yuanw
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 80
Join Date: Oct 2007
Default Is this QUICK SETTINGS MOD working on Moto G?

I found this QUICK SETTINGS MOD, It original is for Samsung Galaxy Nexus. but it said will work for any De-Odexed AOSP Android 4.3 .

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...1#post34290751

Is it working in our Moto G?
 
ferreinf
Old
(Last edited by ferreinf; 10th December 2013 at 05:14 PM.)
#2  
ferreinf's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 328
Posts: 1,750
Join Date: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by yuanw View Post
I found this QUICK SETTINGS MOD, It original is for Samsung Galaxy Nexus. but it said will work for any De-Odexed AOSP Android 4.3 .

Is it working in our Moto G?
Havenīt tried but it says " De-Odexed AOSP " stock rom is ODEXED so iīm guessing it wonīt work, why donīt you try this > Gravity Box works fine here take a look
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	2013-12-10 17.08.46.png
Views:	787
Size:	188.7 KB
ID:	2446218  
Nexus 5 & Nexus 7 2013 powered by KitKat

AndroidPT.com
Portuguese Android Comunity Team
The Following User Says Thank You to ferreinf For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
yuanw
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 80
Join Date: Oct 2007
Thank you. That's what I want.
 
mangusmeister
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 64
Join Date: Feb 2012
I can confirm that this doesnt work. I tried flashing it and pushing to system with no joy.
 
lost101
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 304
Posts: 696
Join Date: May 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by mangusmeister View Post
I can confirm that this doesnt work. I tried flashing it and pushing to system with no joy.
You have to install Xposed Framework first. Then enable the module in 'Xposed Installer' and reboot.
 
mangusmeister
Old
#6  
Member
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 64
Join Date: Feb 2012
Actually i dont think its an xposed module. cant see where it says that in the original thread?
Enlighten me? lol
 
lost101
Old
(Last edited by lost101; 15th December 2013 at 08:10 PM.)
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 304
Posts: 696
Join Date: May 2008
Sorry, you are right. I mistook ferreinf's post about Gravity Box with the OP.
The Following User Says Thank You to lost101 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
mangusmeister
Old
#8  
Member
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 64
Join Date: Feb 2012
No worries mate, happy flashing.
 
yuanw
Old
#9  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 80
Join Date: Oct 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by mangusmeister View Post
I can confirm that this doesnt work. I tried flashing it and pushing to system with no joy.
Thank you for your answer.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Force Translucent Status Bar in KitKat ROMs with Xposed

It’s been a while since Android 4.4KitKat wasreleased, and we’re slowly … more

Fix the Ambient Light Issues on Your Google Nexus 5 using Xposed

The Google Nexus 5 is a great and rather popular device. This LG-produced … more

Google Glass XE16 Update Factory Image and Rooted Bootloader Now Available

You may recall that early yesterday, we talked about the XE16 … more