5,597,007 Members 48,167 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

How can I restore and Reroot

Tip us?
 
khoury1
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 55
Join Date: Feb 2013
Default How can I restore and Reroot

I am on MJ5 and would like to completely restore my phone back to factory and Reroot. I notice little bugs here. so any info would be great. Thanks
 
khoury1
Old
#2  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 55
Join Date: Feb 2013
Can this be help...Anyone??
 
DrAzzy
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 104
Join Date: Aug 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by khoury1 View Post
I am on MJ5 and would like to completely restore my phone back to factory and Reroot. I notice little bugs here. so any info would be great. Thanks
You can't do a straight downgrade to stock MI9 - the bootloader doesn't let you downgrade.

This thread might be useful to you: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2559715


AFAIK, we don't have a simple way to reflash stock MJ5 yet, only MI9 and earlier, only that really hacky way above.
 
wish777
Old
#4  
wish777's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1086
Posts: 1,714
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Ohio

 
DONATE TO ME
What bugs are you encountering? Perhaps trying to troubleshooting them would be easier then trying to restore.
 
khoury1
Old
#5  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 55
Join Date: Feb 2013
Phone crashes every now and then...sometimes it will freeze up have to reboot.
 
archie87
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 100
Join Date: Mar 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by khoury1 View Post
Phone crashes every now and then...sometimes it will freeze up have to reboot.
Mine used to do that too. I factory reset it twice then the problem suddenly decided to go away. Never figured it out.
 
khoury1
Old
#7  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 55
Join Date: Feb 2013
I just reset mine so I will see how it goes
 
dtien
Old
#8  
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 54
Join Date: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by khoury1 View Post
I just reset mine so I will see how it goes
I am also noticing some force stop lately. I have a mj5 rooted with kingo. I would like to know if there's a way to start fresh. Does a factory reset refesh the ROM? Do I lose the root as well? Thanks!
 
khoury1
Old
#9  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 55
Join Date: Feb 2013
I factory reset mine and didn't lose root supersu stayed as a system app on mine so I just went to setting security and enabled unknown sources and so far works like a champ no bugs noticed yet

The Following User Says Thank You to khoury1 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes