5,595,570 Members 46,605 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

4G LTE keeps dropping

Tip us?
 
mrbracht
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 167
Posts: 568
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Mankato, MN

 
DONATE TO ME
Default 4G LTE keeps dropping

I'm new to the htc one. I was just curious as to what causes lte to keep dropping? I'm currently running bonestock 1.4.1 rom but it seems to happen with every rom I have tried. Thank you in advanced

Sent from my HTC6500LVW using Tapatalk 2
 
andybones
Old
#2  
andybones's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 8359
Posts: 8,664
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Upstate NY

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrbracht View Post
I'm new to the htc one. I was just curious as to what causes lte to keep dropping? I'm currently running bonestock 1.4.1 rom but it seems to happen with every rom I have tried. Thank you in advanced

Sent from my HTC6500LVW using Tapatalk 2
Have you tried the fix I posted in the FAQ of my ROM thread, method credit: santod040
I recently did it on my phone and I haven't seen 3g since.
Team Ecliptic - Member/Co-Lead Developer

Bad Seed Customs! - Member/Developer

Motorola Droid > HTC Eris > HTC Incredible > HTC Incredible 2 > Galaxy Nexus > HTC Rezound > HTC Incredible 4G > Samsung Galaxy S3 > Samsung Galaxy S4 > HTC One M7 > HTC One M8
 
yojoe600
Old
#3  
yojoe600's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 421
Posts: 2,039
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Greensboro, NC

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrbracht View Post
I'm new to the htc one. I was just curious as to what causes lte to keep dropping? I'm currently running bonestock 1.4.1 rom but it seems to happen with every rom I have tried. Thank you in advanced

Sent from my HTC6500LVW using Tapatalk 2
I had this problem and getting a new sim will fix it.

My Current Devices:
Blue HTC One


Previous:
HTC Rezound- Turning into a webcam?
Nexus 7 (2013)- Gave it to my Mother
Droid Incredible -Sitting in some drawer
Samsung Omnia SOLD

Follow me!
https://twitter.com/yojoe600
 
redimark
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 25
Join Date: Nov 2011
I would try the link posted above, then if all else fails....sim card
 
mrbracht
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 167
Posts: 568
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Mankato, MN

 
DONATE TO ME
It ended up being a bad sim card. Got her replaced and all is good now, thanks

Sent from my HTC6500LVW using xda app-developers app
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes