5,594,077 Members 46,621 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

straight talk on att i727

Tip us?
 
mrdead72
Old
(Last edited by mrdead72; 9th December 2013 at 08:58 PM.) Reason: no longer need answer
#1  
mrdead72's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 43
Join Date: Oct 2011
Sign straight talk on att i727

i have st runing 4G speeds hit 18megs only problem i find i can not receive mms i can send and they go through fine but not receive them , i hit my 2.5 g limit on 4g so im cut back for now. could this be why i can not receive mms ? has anyone had this problem ?
 
dante501
Old
#2  
dante501's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 131
Posts: 1,017
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Barron
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrdead72 View Post
i have st runing 4G speeds hit 18megs only problem i find i can not receive mms i can send and they go through fine but not receive them , i hit my 2.5 g limit on 4g so im cut back for now. could this be why i can not receive mms ? has anyone had this problem ?
Straight talk ATT? And everything works fine on my side. Problem seems to be that the stock Texting app won't work for MMS but as soon as you download an different SMS app it will work. Like Handcent for example.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using Tapatalk
 
vpxf
Old
#3  
Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 64
Join Date: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by dante501 View Post
Straight talk ATT? And everything works fine on my side. Problem seems to be that the stock Texting app won't work for MMS but as soon as you download an different SMS app it will work. Like Handcent for example.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using Tapatalk
It's not uncommon for everything except MMS to work. It could be the messanger app but the default app should also work just fine. Your APNs are likely the problem. Check out this thread: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2474525
 
mrdead72
Old
#4  
mrdead72's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 43
Join Date: Oct 2011
thanks guys i got it to work on go sms pro, when i use other roms it works fine just stock that is screwed.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes