5,604,730 Members 32,432 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Mistake updating cyanogenmod...

Tip us?
 
red.eye
Old
#1  
red.eye's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 18
Join Date: Dec 2005
Default Mistake updating cyanogenmod...

Hello guys,
I had my Tab P1 running CM 10.1 nighties, and this morning I mistakenly update directly to cm 11 nighties
It boots, but I continuously receive errors on phone app and I can only reboot.
What can I do ? Could you help me with a step by step guide ? What I need to install first from the recovery mode ? I tried to revert to my last nightie but I receive an error....

Thanks!

Sent from my Transformer Prime TF201 using XDA Premium HD app
 
MarviXDA
Old
#2  
MarviXDA's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 26
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Moscow
Give more information about the error, please.
 
red.eye
Old
#3  
red.eye's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 18
Join Date: Dec 2005
I had my p1000 running last cyanogenmod 10.1 nightie, I downloaded the first cyanogenmod 11, and then I installed it.
First boot: com.android.phone continously crashing.
Downloaded Google apps, installed from sd, rebooted, everything seems to work fine until I tried to use play store (crashed).
Full wipe, installed again last nightie, Google apps and now at startup setting application crashes repeatedly...

What should I do?

Thank you for your answer!!
sorry for late answer, busy days!


Sent from my GT-N7100 using XDA Premium HD app
 
red.eye
Old
#4  
red.eye's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 18
Join Date: Dec 2005
another error I receive is in clockworkmod recovery:
E: error in cache/recovery/log no space left on the device
and E: error in cache/recovery/last log no space left on the device

Sent from my GT-N7100 using XDA Premium HD app
 
MarviXDA
Old
#5  
MarviXDA's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 26
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Moscow
I think the only thing will help you is restock.
I have another error, but my situation is very similar to yours.
Reflashing of any CM11 or CM10.2 ROM did not help me.
Restoring of 3 working backups (1 KitKat and 2 JB) did not help me, too.
 
MarviXDA
Old
#6  
MarviXDA's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 26
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Moscow
I have some thoughts about our errors.
Similar errors occur on the different CM ROM's, so I came to the conclusion that something is wrong in the p1-common source files.
 
brenzef
Old
(Last edited by brenzef; 13th December 2013 at 08:24 AM.) Reason: typo's and additions
#7  
brenzef's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 38
Join Date: Jan 2006
Same problems here.
CM11 install goes fine, after installing gapps I have a lot of problems, apps close, freeze...
I switched back to cm10, no other choice at this time.

Oh, for the ones that having problems getting the P1000 back to life again.
I re-stocked the P1000 to 2.3.6 with repartition (included the .pit file).
After that I flashed the Overcome kernel (wich contains CWM and root).
I cleared all caches, Dalvik, etc.
After that I flashed CM10 and Gapps.

Tab is working fine now... Android 4.2.2. though.
You can support me by buying your stuff on Bol dot com through http://www.vegetarisme.nl/bol
Cost you nothing, gives me some dinero's to keep the site running.
Thanks...
 
p0les
Old
#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 21
Join Date: Jul 2010
I have the same issues as well. Hopefully CM11 will get updated to resolve the issue.
 
red.eye
Old
#9  
red.eye's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 18
Join Date: Dec 2005
it seems I solved the problem, apparently.
From recovery, I did factory reset, a full wipe, cache. Then I flashed last nightie, Google apps (without rebooting) and then everything worked.
I still have some crashes with a few app, but nothing too boring

Sent from my GT-N7100 using XDA Premium HD app
 
jim80b
Old
#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 11
Join Date: Mar 2011
Great

Be carefull when installing gapps
There is limited space in /system so only use the core packages
The rest of the google apps can be installed in user space from the store so don't be concerned on missing out

The Following User Says Thank You to jim80b For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Microsoft Finally Brings Remote Desktop to Windows Phone

You may recall that back in October of last year, Microsoft released itsofficial … more

SideControl Gains New Powers through Xposed

You may recall that a little overa month ago, we first talked about SideCutsby XDA Forum … more

Leak Points to Windows Start Menu’s Return as Soon as August

About a month ago at this year’s Build conference, Microsoft … more

Wearables Walkthrough: Tasker on the Samsung Galaxy Gear – XDA Developer TV

The future certainly looks like it is full of wearables. … more