5,604,730 Members 34,446 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] VirginROM v2.5.5 (4.4) Radio Issue

Tip us?
 
robot-james
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: May 2010
Exclamation [Q] VirginROM v2.5.5 (4.4) Radio Issue

I can not figure out how to get my radio to work with VirginROM v2.5.5. I have looked through the development thread for this rom, and have not found any info about people having no network connectivity. What I have found were posts about intermittent LTE issues, which have not solved my issue of connecting to tmobiles network.

This is what I have done:
1. I installed VirginROM 2.5.5 with an older version of CWM.
2. I updated CWM to 6.0.4.4 and installed the rom, which did not work.
3. A friend had a similar network issue with his Note 2 and a kit kat rom. He told me to reinstall the rom again after the initial install, but this did not solve my network connectivity issue.
4. I installed previous versions of virgin rom and then updated to 2.5.5, and I still cannot connect to tmobile.
 
LoopDoGG79
Old
#2  
LoopDoGG79's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1343
Posts: 6,276
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Modesto, Cali
You need to ODIN flash the mk2 modem.bin file. Search in XDA or the thread to find it.

Sent from my GT-I9505G using Tapatalk
MY SIG

 
Phone SGH-M919
Rom KOT49H【4.4.2】 Google Play Edition - 04-08-2014
Baseband version UVUAMK2
Recovery TWRP 2.7.0.1
Kernel Ktoon Stock



-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Other devices:
Nexus 7 Grouper (Broken )
Nexus 7 Flo (On CleanRom 2.6! )
Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1
Tmobile Samsung Galaxy S2
Tmobile Samsung Galaxy S3
 
xdapowerapps
Old
#3  
xdapowerapps's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 190
Posts: 528
Join Date: Jul 2008
You must flash the modem if you are having any issues otherwise it is pointless for anyone at XDA to help you out since this is a remedy to a widely known problem. Try it first and report back if it persists.

For the hell of it, check your APN settings.

Sent from my SGH-M919 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

.
.
< - - - - - Please hit the button if I helped.

Unlocked TMO SGS4, SGH-M919, WarpDrive KK 4.4.2, Ktoonsez Kernel, PhilZ Touch Recovery.

HUGE THANKS TO rovo89 FOR HIS XPOSED FRAMEWORK. List of Xposed Modules
.
.
 
Hazmat86
Old
(Last edited by Hazmat86; 16th December 2013 at 06:07 AM.) Reason: wrong code
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 13
Join Date: Apr 2011
I personally flashed the Mk2 modem via odin. wouldn't hurt to check the modem settings on your phone either.

go to dialer (after flashing your modem) *#*#4636#*#* and ensure that your on the appropriate settings
 
Drizzythebiker
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 25
Join Date: Dec 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hazmat86 View Post
I personally flashed the Mk2 modem via odin. wouldn't hurt to check the modem settings on your phone either.

go to dialer (after flashing your modem) *#*#4636#*#* and ensure that your on the appropriate settings
What are the appropriate settings??? Excuse the noob question...
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes