5,596,431 Members 39,469 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] e610 is stuck at booting.

Tip us?
 
SliinQ
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Apr 2013
Default [Q] e610 is stuck at booting.

Hey guys,
I have a problem with a l5 e610.
I have flashed the device with baseband 20, CM 10.2 and pinkflozd kernel and now after the LG logo it goes to a white flashing screen. When trying to enter CWM Recovery the back and menu lights come one for a couple of seconds and then the device turns back off.
Right before I used this kernel and most things worked but overclocking.
I have tried EDM with LG PC Suite but it gives the number 43 when trying to recover the device.

Is there still hope for this device?
 
nasheich
Old
#2  
nasheich's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 625
Posts: 883
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Jakarta
Quote:
Originally Posted by SliinQ View Post
Hey guys,
I have a problem with a l5 e610.
I have flashed the device with baseband 20, CM 10.2 and pinkflozd kernel and now after the LG logo it goes to a white flashing screen. When trying to enter CWM Recovery the back and menu lights come one for a couple of seconds and then the device turns back off.
Right before I used this kernel and most things worked but overclocking.
I have tried EDM with LG PC Suite but it gives the number 43 when trying to recover the device.

Is there still hope for this device?
download your stock rom
go to emergency mode then flash it
 
SliinQ
Old
(Last edited by SliinQ; 3rd December 2013 at 07:21 PM.)
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Apr 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by nasheich View Post
download your stock rom
go to emergency mode then flash it

I have flashed the stock firmware with KDZ but now after the boot animation it is stuck at the animated LG logo.
When trying to do a hard reset, it just turns back off when pressing the 3 buttons

Edit: got it working again. After flashing from another computer I was able to do a hard reset again.
 
TiboD.
Old
#4  
TiboD.'s Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 21
Join Date: Dec 2013
Well i think i have the same problem look my screen, i realy need help!

Sent from my GT-P5110 using XDA Premium HD app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1386114395353.jpg
Views:	27
Size:	92.0 KB
ID:	2431390  
 
nasheich
Old
(Last edited by nasheich; 4th December 2013 at 03:02 AM.)
#5  
nasheich's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 625
Posts: 883
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Jakarta
Quote:
Originally Posted by SliinQ View Post
I have flashed the stock firmware with KDZ but now after the boot animation it is stuck at the animated LG logo.
When trying to do a hard reset, it just turns back off when pressing the 3 buttons

Edit: got it working again. After flashing from another computer I was able to do a hard reset again.
great, ...
for the future, be careful before flashing anything
read the instructions first

---------- Post added at 09:54 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:50 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by TiboD. View Post
Well i think i have the same problem look my screen, i realy need help!

Sent from my GT-P5110 using XDA Premium HD app
do like he did
download your stock rom
go to emergency mode
and flash through kdz updater
make sure your computer had installed usb driver
The Following User Says Thank You to nasheich For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
pippo_73
Old
#6  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 70
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Milano
Quote:
Originally Posted by SliinQ View Post
I have flashed the stock firmware with KDZ but now after the boot animation it is stuck at the animated LG logo.
When trying to do a hard reset, it just turns back off when pressing the 3 buttons

Edit: got it working again. After flashing from another computer I was able to do a hard reset again.
May I ask you what do you mean by HARD RESET? How you did it?
 
SliinQ
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Apr 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by pippo_73 View Post
May I ask you what do you mean by HARD RESET? How you did it?
It does a factory reset. As I am not able to post links on the forums, google for e610 hard reset

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Force Translucent Status Bar in KitKat ROMs with Xposed

It’s been a while since Android 4.4KitKat wasreleased, and we’re slowly … more

Fix the Ambient Light Issues on Your Google Nexus 5 using Xposed

The Google Nexus 5 is a great and rather popular device. This LG-produced … more

Google Glass XE16 Update Factory Image and Rooted Bootloader Now Available

You may recall that early yesterday, we talked about the XE16 … more