5,606,722 Members 36,838 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Smaller soft buttons for minicm10?

Tip us?
 
jay-z-s
Old
#1  
jay-z-s's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 204
Posts: 584
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Amol
Default Smaller soft buttons for minicm10?

Hi
How to make soft buttons smaller?
I had a flashable framework.res to flash in my old minicm 10 to make them smaller but its not working in new minicm . If i flash ill get blank screen , due to old framework for a new rom.
Any new updates.zip to make it small?or another way?


Thanks

Sent from my E15i using Tapatalk 2
 
cascabel
Old
(Last edited by cascabel; 18th December 2013 at 05:23 PM.)
#2  
cascabel's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 725
Posts: 5,254
Join Date: May 2012
Location: a city in a galaxy far far away
2 ways that i know of. One, you can decompile framework and set the dimensions you want. You can also use gravity box (an xposed module).
The Following User Says Thank You to cascabel For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
jay-z-s
Old
#3  
jay-z-s's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 204
Posts: 584
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Amol
Quote:
Originally Posted by cascabel View Post
2 ways that i know of. One, you can decompile framework and set the dimensions you want. You can also use gravity box (an xposed module).
what is gravity box? Exactly

Sent from my E15i using Tapatalk 2
 
Gogeta
Old
#4  
Gogeta's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 752
Posts: 6,329
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Gingertown
Quote:
Originally Posted by jay-z-s View Post
what is gravity box? Exactly

Sent from my E15i using Tapatalk 2
Xposed module
Search its very popular

Sent from my E15i using Tapatalk 2

---------- Post added at 01:03 AM ---------- Previous post was at 01:00 AM ----------

Here
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2316070

Sent from my E15i using Tapatalk 2
I am not Goku or Vegeta, I am
Gogeta!


Device : Sony Ericsson W8 Walkman
Rom : CLASSIFIED
kernel : nAa 14
Bootloader:UNLocked(11w38)
Preview current boot animation
without rebooting
The Following User Says Thank You to Gogeta For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
jay-z-s
Old
#5  
jay-z-s's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 204
Posts: 584
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Amol
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gogeta View Post
Xposed module
Search its very popular

Sent from my E15i using Tapatalk 2

---------- Post added at 01:03 AM ---------- Previous post was at 01:00 AM ----------

Here
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2316070

Sent from my E15i using Tapatalk 2
Thanks so much Gogeta , my buddy :beer::thumbup:
I'll try soon and report back

Sent from my E15i using Tapatalk 2
 
cascabel
Old
#6  
cascabel's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 725
Posts: 5,254
Join Date: May 2012
Location: a city in a galaxy far far away
Quote:
Originally Posted by jay-z-s View Post
Thanks so much Gogeta , my buddy :beer::thumbup:
I'll try soon and report back

Sent from my E15i using Tapatalk 2
You'll need xposed framework for it to work. I recommend it though. Xposed does a lot without the hassle. I forgot to mention UMD - another xposed module.
The Following User Says Thank You to cascabel For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
jay-z-s
Old
#7  
jay-z-s's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 204
Posts: 584
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Amol
Quote:
Originally Posted by cascabel View Post
You'll need xposed framework for it to work. I recommend it though. Xposed does a lot without the hassle. I forgot to mention UMD - another xposed module.
which models should be installed to make nav-bar half size?

Sent from my E15i using Tapatalk 2
 
cascabel
Old
#8  
cascabel's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 725
Posts: 5,254
Join Date: May 2012
Location: a city in a galaxy far far away
Quote:
Originally Posted by jay-z-s View Post
which models should be installed to make nav-bar half size?

Sent from my E15i using Tapatalk 2
I'm not sure i understand. But... install xposed framework first, then reboot. Install gravity box, enable it within xposed, then reboot. After that you can open gravity box to make the changes you need.
The Following User Says Thank You to cascabel For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
jay-z-s
Old
#9  
jay-z-s's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 204
Posts: 584
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Amol
oh thanks guys , this is great!!! Its the tool i was searching for in my entire life:thumbup:
I wanna cry
Cheers:beer::thumbup:



Sent from my E15i using Tapatalk 2

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes