5,604,730 Members 32,875 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Help ! Keep on getting ruu error 155 flashing htc one back to stock

Tip us?
 
Vince Lee
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Dec 2013
Default Help ! Keep on getting ruu error 155 flashing htc one back to stock

Thx for all your kindness, I'm completely new and noob here and i keep getting ruu error 155 while flashing my htc one back to stock.
I'm using an Asia wwe model, I have already unlock the bootloader and use both Asia wwe RUU from here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=39588860.
But i still can't update my phone. Here is the information shown in my bootloader screen:

Relocked
M7_UL PVT SHIP S-ON RH
HBOOT-1.55 0000
RADIO-4A.21.3263.04
OpenDSP-v32.120.274.0909
OS-3.63.707.3
eMMc-boot 2048MB
Oct 30 2013,20:18:02.19197

I relock the bootloader , tick allow usb debugging in developer setting, boot into fastboot usb mode and run the ruu as admin, and it wont work. I really need help for this.

Your help will be much appreciate !!!
 
tessut
Old
#2  
tessut's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 225
Posts: 1,203
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Baden-Württemberg

 
DONATE TO ME
you need s-off and 1.44 hboot dude
When I helped you please hit thanks button.
THX

Device History:
1. HTC Trophy T8686
2. HTC Desire HD A9191
3. HTC Sensation XE with Beats Audio

4.
HTC ONE X
5. HTC ONE Vivid Blue (M7)

The Following User Says Thank You to tessut For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
crit71
Old
(Last edited by crit71; 21st December 2013 at 01:11 AM.)
#3  
crit71's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 53
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Chopwell, Newcastle upon Tyne.

 
DONATE TO ME
Yeah, Ive just been through all this yesterday. My advice. Well, the safest option is to flash a guru reset rom through your custom recovery from http://www.htc1guru.com/downloads/stock-rom-downloads/. It basically takes your rom and recovery back to stock. I think HTC must've built in protection to the RUU to prevent flashing under Hboot 1.55 to prevent failure of the touch screen........I didn't want to start messing with downgrading bootloaders so I flashed Guru's reset.....I'm now on stock with S-off and "Locked" bootloader.....which GURU also has a flashable zip for.... once again, flash it in recovery....also removes tampered flag if you've got that. Get that here http://www.htc1guru.com/guides/guru-bootloader-reset/
EDIT. Just noticed your S-ON...you need to be S-OFF to do all the above, sorry man.
The Following User Says Thank You to crit71 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes