5,605,835 Members 47,823 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

stock on twrp recovery and LG logo.. ATT

Tip us?
 
saenz4931
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 84
Posts: 709
Join Date: Jul 2009
Default stock on twrp recovery and LG logo.. ATT

can please someone help me.. i am stock on twrp recovery and lg logo.. i doesnt matter if i restore back up or flash stock rooted rom.. i wont pass lg and go back straight to recovery.. i try to factory reset but it does not matter what i try i can get to downloading mode.. it just go back to lg logo or revery.. any subjections please.. thank you.
 
Vepaot
Old
#2  
Vepaot's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 44
Posts: 127
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Kansas City
What did you do? How did this happen? Please explain the steps it took to get where you are now, so we can retrace them and try to figure out what's going on.

Sent from CAMACHO, my Verizon G2 (VS980) running PAC ROM 4.3.

The Aphotic Chaotic
LG G2 VS980 (Verizon) [JB 4.3] PAC-man ROM
Nexus 7 [JB 4.2.2] XenonHD
 
tdevaughn
Old
(Last edited by tdevaughn; 20th December 2013 at 06:54 PM.)
#3  
tdevaughn's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 465
Posts: 1,119
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Statesville NC
He took the ota and its now stuck in this mode, same as all the threads the last few weeks. Op needs to return to stock and reroot

Sent from my LG-D802 using Tapatalk
 
rienkar
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 46
Join Date: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by saenz4931 View Post
can please someone help me.. i am stock on twrp recovery and lg logo.. i doesnt matter if i restore back up or flash stock rooted rom.. i wont pass lg and go back straight to recovery.. i try to factory reset but it does not matter what i try i can get to downloading mode.. it just go back to lg logo or revery.. any subjections please.. thank you.
Hi! it happened to me right now, you have to follow the instructions in this thread, be very careful:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2451696
SGS I9000 powered by:
CM10 nightly + Semaphore 2.0.6
 
saenz4931
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 84
Posts: 709
Join Date: Jul 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by rienkar View Post
Hi! it happened to me right now, you have to follow the instructions in this thread, be very careful:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2451696
Thanks for the help.. That link was very helpful and did help me out... Thank
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes