5,604,686 Members 37,256 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[CLOSED] Install custom recovery

Tip us?
 
Daichisan
Old
(Last edited by Daichisan; 21st December 2013 at 09:28 PM.) Reason: Problem solved
#1  
Daichisan's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 24
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Hrastnik, Slovenia

 
DONATE TO ME
Lightbulb [CLOSED] Install custom recovery

Howdy,

when I try to install custom recovery on my HTC One, nothing happens.

On the HTC One screen I have in red written FastBoot USB, but when I try to install it nothing happens.
It's says "waiting the device".

I included a screen of my CMD.

I really don't know whats wrong? USB Debugging is enabled.

P.S.: It seems I have trouble with regonizing the phone in windows 8, but I have installed HTC Drivers version 4
Thanks in advance!

Cheers,
David
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	screen.jpg
Views:	494
Size:	41.6 KB
ID:	2467264  
 
Marc199
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 29
Posts: 154
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Leipzig
Just put the .img file in your fastboot folder and type: fastboot flash recovery clockwork-touch-6.0.4.5-m7ul.img
 
Daichisan
Old
#3  
Daichisan's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 24
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Hrastnik, Slovenia

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Marc199 View Post
Just put the .img file in your fastboot folder and type: fastboot flash recovery clockwork-touch-6.0.4.5-m7ul.img
I've done that but nothing happens! The notice in the CMD is still there <waiting for device>? Dunno why...
 
rocktv88
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 22
Join Date: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Daichisan View Post
I've done that but nothing happens! The notice in the CMD is still there <waiting for device>? Dunno why...
Did you put your phone in fastboot mode? Power + vol down. in command prompt type fastboot devices - if you see your device then you good to go.

---------- Post added at 01:13 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:09 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by rocktv88 View Post
Did you put your phone in fastboot mode? Power + vol down. in command prompt type fastboot devices - if you see your device then you good to go.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2579231

clsA posted:

"windows 8.1 will not work on hboot below 1.54.000 (the only 1.54 that works is from the new GPE 4.4 update).
your going to need access to a windows 7 PC long enough to update your hboot to 1.55 to be able to use fastboot with your phone again. This usually only happens while flashing a RUU not A Rom. Flashing a rom will not affect your version of hboot "
The Following User Says Thank You to rocktv88 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Daichisan
Old
#5  
Daichisan's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 24
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Hrastnik, Slovenia

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by rocktv88 View Post
Did you put your phone in fastboot mode? Power + vol down. in command prompt type fastboot devices - if you see your device then you good to go.

---------- Post added at 01:13 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:09 PM ----------



http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2579231

clsA posted:

"windows 8.1 will not work on hboot below 1.54.000 (the only 1.54 that works is from the new GPE 4.4 update).
your going to need access to a windows 7 PC long enough to update your hboot to 1.55 to be able to use fastboot with your phone again. This usually only happens while flashing a RUU not A Rom. Flashing a rom will not affect your version of hboot "
My HBOOT version is 1.55.0000, this should work on windows 8 right?
 
rocktv88
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 22
Join Date: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Daichisan View Post
My HBOOT version is 1.55.0000, this should work on windows 8 right?
sorry, I am not sure. I am using Windows 7. May be you can try to ask clsA for more info.
 
Daichisan
Old
#7  
Daichisan's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 24
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Hrastnik, Slovenia

 
DONATE TO ME
LOL, I really don't know what have I done, but now it works. I've installed custom rom and superuser.

Thanks anyway!
 
rocktv88
Old
#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 22
Join Date: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Daichisan View Post
LOL, I really don't know what have I done, but now it works. I've installed custom rom and superuser.

Thanks anyway!

The Following User Says Thank You to rocktv88 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...