5,599,977 Members 45,826 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Help needed for.Can't Establish a reliable connection to the server

Tip us?
 
dany0boy
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 68
Join Date: Oct 2013
Info 2 Help needed for.Can't Establish a reliable connection to the server

Hi Guys em posting this problem Here with a Great hope.. so please help me....

First i was using NEXUS HTC HD 2 Jelly bean 4.3 ( tytung) and moved on kitkat 4.4.2 chau

but when i install Chau Kitkat 4.4.2 ... and when i put ... by google account in start setup...it gives this error


Can't Establish a reliable connection to the server

But same time when i open google from browser from android device net is working...

Now i have install kitkat 4.4.2 Tytung... and facing the same problem...

i have followed all solution as told on may web. like ..install

Totalcmd-Editor
Root Explorer

and edit host file to

127.0.0.1 localhost
#74.125.93.113 android.clients.google.com

and

factory reset and Wipe Cache/Dalvik Cache....


but all in vain..:P hope any body help me....
 
aazzam16661
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 537
Posts: 390
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Gombak, Selangor
Quote:
Originally Posted by dany0boy View Post
Hi Guys em posting this problem Here with a Great hope.. so please help me....

First i was using NEXUS HTC HD 2 Jelly bean 4.3 ( tytung) and moved on kitkat 4.4.2 chau

but when i install Chau Kitkat 4.4.2 ... and when i put ... by google account in start setup...it gives this error


Can't Establish a reliable connection to the server

But same time when i open google from browser from android device net is working...

Now i have install kitkat 4.4.2 Tytung... and facing the same problem...

i have followed all solution as told on may web. like ..install

Totalcmd-Editor
Root Explorer

and edit host file to

127.0.0.1 localhost
#74.125.93.113 android.clients.google.com

and

factory reset and Wipe Cache/Dalvik Cache....


but all in vain..:P hope any body help me....

This Problem is Cause when you are using Chau's 4.4.2 rom, so Ask this question in that rom's q/a section.

Thank you
TEAM
HD24EVER

Follow my twitter: @aazzam727


My Work For HD2:
Sense 5 ON HD2
Cm11 ION {Not Released Yet}

I'm 15 Years Old, If Any Development Stuff Slows Down,
That maybe caused by School Work Or The lazyness Of being a 15 year old
 
dany0boy
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 68
Join Date: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by aazzam16661 View Post
This Problem is Cause when you are using Chau's 4.4.2 rom, so Ask this question in that rom's q/a section.

Thank you
no bro... em facing the same problem both in chau and tytung room,...

When i connect to wife.. on my left hand size there is an other icon of wifi ..and when i tap on it .. it open into a browser...this link

173.194.35.97/generate_204

and then it gives this error
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	2013-12-23_103759.JPG
Views:	21
Size:	43.0 KB
ID:	2469619  
 
aazzam16661
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 537
Posts: 390
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Gombak, Selangor
Quote:
Originally Posted by dany0boy View Post
no bro... em facing the same problem both in chau and tytung room,...

When i connect to wife.. on my left hand size there is an other icon of wifi ..and when i tap on it .. it open into a browser...this link

173.194.35.97/generate_204

and then it gives this error
Well, i don't know about that

Mine worked just fine

Sorry I can't help
TEAM
HD24EVER

Follow my twitter: @aazzam727


My Work For HD2:
Sense 5 ON HD2
Cm11 ION {Not Released Yet}

I'm 15 Years Old, If Any Development Stuff Slows Down,
That maybe caused by School Work Or The lazyness Of being a 15 year old
 
dany0boy
Old
#5  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 68
Join Date: Oct 2013
Default Got The Solution For Can't Establish a reliable connection to the server


First You Have to Download

Host hosts editor pro

Then rooted it ...


then u should add

Code:
173.194.70.100(one space) android.clients.Google.com            <<<<< if this is not working for ... then try.. below text

or 

#173.194.70.100(one space) android.clients.Google.com

it seems to be as pic attached


 
0r

if these ips  are not working...

you can visit

Link
then save it .. restart.... and try to sign in again... if it helped u

press thanks button
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2013-12-23-12-55-39.png
Views:	139
Size:	20.9 KB
ID:	2469727  
Attached Files
File Type: apk hosts editor pro.apk - [Click for QR Code] (115.4 KB, 129 views)
The Following User Says Thank You to dany0boy For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes