5,605,438 Members 43,654 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

How can I mount System

Tip us?
 
nuri-d
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 12
Join Date: Feb 2012
Default How can I mount System

Hello, I want to do install the cleaner script from galaxyuser http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2544205

But when I mount system an error occurs "Mount: Cant find /sdcard in /proc/mounts" and "cant find external_sd in /proc/mounts". I tryed to mount system via cwm and via Rom Toolbox same result.

any idea?
 
Hazou
Old
#2  
Hazou's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 716
Posts: 442
Join Date: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by nuri-d View Post
Hello, I want to do install the cleaner script from galaxyuser http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2544205

But when I mount system an error occurs "Mount: Cant find /sdcard in /proc/mounts" and "cant find external_sd in /proc/mounts". I tryed to mount system via cwm and via Rom Toolbox same result.

any idea?
What is the command u are using? I never noticed when i am mounting my system that it has that error.

U are using: "mount /system" ??
Github: HazouPH
 
nuri-d
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 12
Join Date: Feb 2012
Yes. In romtoolbox i'd used scripmanager and choose Mount read. Than i choose the cleaner.sh.

Gesendet von meinem XT890 mit Tapatalk
 
Hazou
Old
#4  
Hazou's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 716
Posts: 442
Join Date: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by nuri-d View Post
Yes. In romtoolbox i'd used scripmanager and choose Mount read. Than i choose the cleaner.sh.

Gesendet von meinem XT890 mit Tapatalk
hmm, dunno then. Never used romtoolbox, maybe it won't execute on it, but why aren't u using the methode the maker suggested? Plain simple if u ask me when it is connected by adb through usb.
Github: HazouPH
 
nuri-d
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 12
Join Date: Feb 2012
Try that also. But when im in recoverymode and Mount system and type adb command theres no response. And if i Boot up the phone it says that theris no mount

Gesendet von meinem XT890 mit Tapatalk
 
ICuaI
Old
#6  
ICuaI's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 102
Posts: 308
Join Date: Apr 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by nuri-d View Post
Try that also. But when im in recoverymode and Mount system and type adb command theres no response. And if i Boot up the phone it says that theris no mount

Gesendet von meinem XT890 mit Tapatalk
Did you try to fix permissions in your recovery?
I was atheist until I realised I am God
Razr I -> infiniROM + AOSP-ThemeMod
Defy green -> CM11 by Quarx
Nexus 10 Purity + franco kernel
 
Hazou
Old
(Last edited by Hazou; 22nd December 2013 at 11:15 PM.)
#7  
Hazou's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 716
Posts: 442
Join Date: Feb 2012
Cwm or twrp?

And mount the system in adb shell. Cwm can mount the system correctly, but twrp has some problems there. U can only Mount system in twrp by using the mount function in adb shell.

Try this:

Reboot in recovery
Check adb, adb devices
Remount adb root, adb remount
Mount system, adb shell mount /system

And after this use the commands from the topic.

Other methods.

Needs a terminal emulator installed on the phone.
1. Download the razricleaner.sh to the root of your internal sdcard
2. Open the terminal app
3. Give it su rights. "Su"
4. Give the file proper perm "chmod 777 storage/sdcard0/razricleaner.sh" I still think 777 is way to high...
5. Execute the file ". Storage/sdcard0/razricleaner.sh" or "exec storage/sdcard0/razricleaner.sh"

The paths may differ from yours. Change them to the ones you need.

Sent from my GT-P5110 using XDA Premium HD app
Github: HazouPH
The Following User Says Thank You to Hazou For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
nuri-d
Old
#8  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 12
Join Date: Feb 2012
Cwm.

Ill try that tomorrow. Thanks for helping

Gesendet von meinem XT890 mit Tapatalk
 
nuri-d
Old
#9  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 12
Join Date: Feb 2012
yes one time there were a info "permissions denied" then i fixed permissions.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Android App Review: Auto Config Free – XDA Developer TV

In this weeks episode of XDA Xposed Tuesday, we talked about customization of … more

Cloupload is a Beautiful and Fully Functional CloudApp Client for Android

If you’re a Mac OS X user who frequently uploads screenshots, … more

Microsoft Finally Brings Remote Desktop to Windows Phone

You may recall that back in October of last year, Microsoft released itsofficial … more

SideControl Gains New Powers through Xposed

You may recall that a little overa month ago, we first talked about SideCutsby XDA Forum … more