5,599,616 Members 44,876 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] anyone get gta san andreas working on there play yet?

Tip us?
 
xdarkmario
Old
#1  
xdarkmario's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 274
Posts: 742
Join Date: Mar 2011
Default [Q] anyone get gta san andreas working on there play yet?

well i got gta sa installed on my device and it launches up but after signing in or even if i click offline get stuck on a black screen?

im on android 4.0.4 ics atm.
CREATOR OF THE XDark ICS ROM
 
pedyvirus
Old
#2  
pedyvirus's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 349
Posts: 1,096
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: shiraz
Well its not working well on xperia play
I got it working on lupus ics/gb and my 4.1.b.13 port
But the game closed after entring a massion or entering house and ...
After setting 256mg swap it worked again withot problems (beside the lags)
But now its closing again for me but sometimes works fine
The only problem that is causing these problems is ram
Most of the games need at least 1gb ram these days
My sdcard is only 8gb so i cant test it with higher amount swap but i think some of the problems will be solved

my device: r800i again
moving to htc one m8 soon (well experiencing another company is good too )
noob in xda is recognized developer in other forums
big metallica fan is here
XDA Contributions Are Found Here
 
xdarkmario
Old
(Last edited by xdarkmario; 22nd December 2013 at 12:16 AM.)
#3  
xdarkmario's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 274
Posts: 742
Join Date: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by pedyvirus View Post
Well its not working well on xperia play
I got it working on lupus ics/gb and my 4.1.b.13 port
But the game closed after entring a massion or entering house and ...
After setting 256mg swap it worked again withot problems (beside the lags)
But now its closing again for me but sometimes works fine
The only problem that is causing these problems is ram
Most of the games need at least 1gb ram these days
My sdcard is only 8gb so i cant test it with higher amount swap but i think some of the problems will be solved
were supposed to be the "Gaming certified phone" it should be working naively.....well we will see it someone or rock star will fix it.
i have 16 gb sd micro ultra class 10.
CREATOR OF THE XDark ICS ROM
 
xdarkmario
Old
#4  
xdarkmario's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 274
Posts: 742
Join Date: Mar 2011
well i got the game to play but it does not recognize my xperia play controls
CREATOR OF THE XDark ICS ROM
 
kyzfu
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by xdarkmario View Post
well i got the game to play but it does not recognize my xperia play controls
Like you, i can play but touchpad don't work, i think it's possible to play with apps like Game Controller 2 Touch or GameKeyboard but i don't find how to configure them .
If somebody find a solution tell me please
Thanks you !
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes