5,604,730 Members 33,001 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Error extracting proprietary blobs

Tip us?
 
r0b458
Old
(Last edited by r0b458; 23rd December 2013 at 06:46 AM.) Reason: Need to fix title
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 62
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Sacramento
Default [Q] Error extracting proprietary blobs

I'm trying to build CM 11 for my T-Mobile Samsung Galaxy S4 running the latest nightly and I'm using this guide:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2060017

I'm at the step where you enter the command: ./proprietary-files.sh

And I keep getting this error: bash: ./proprietary-files.sh: No such file or directory

Can somebody help me out so I can compile my ROM tonight?
It would be very much appreciated and thank you very much if you can.
 
lordcheeto03
Old
#2  
lordcheeto03's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 465
Posts: 1,352
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: ( ͡ ͜ʖ ͡)
Quote:
Originally Posted by r0b458 View Post
I'm trying to build CM 11 for my T-Mobile Samsung Galaxy S4 running the latest nightly and I'm using this guide:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2060017

I'm at the step where you enter the command: ./proprietary-files.sh

And I keep getting this error: bash: ./proprietary-files.sh: No such file or directory

Can somebody help me out so I can compile my ROM tonight?
It would be very much appreciated and thank you very much if you can.
I assume you're in the jfltetmo device directory while running the command. Did you try using ./extract-files.sh? That should grab the proprietary files. Just verify before running the code that you can adb into the device and you should be set.
Don't be afraid of the "Thanks" button
 
r0b458
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 62
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Sacramento
Quote:
Originally Posted by lordcheeto03 View Post
I assume you're in the jfltetmo device directory while running the command. Did you try using ./extract-files.sh? That should grab the proprietary files. Just verify before running the code that you can adb into the device and you should be set.
So you're saying if adb is in the path of execution that I really only need the one command
 
lordcheeto03
Old
(Last edited by lordcheeto03; 23rd December 2013 at 05:56 PM.)
#4  
lordcheeto03's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 465
Posts: 1,352
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: ( ͡ ͜ʖ ͡)
Quote:
Originally Posted by r0b458 View Post
So you're saying if adb is in the path of execution that I really only need the one command
First things first though, the script you were trying to execute to begin with doesn't exist. That's the reason for the error you are getting in the OP.

That script uses adb to pull the required files. If you (or something else ) haven't set up adb in the parth, the script will fail anyway. That's the only reason I brought up adb in the first place. You still want to use ./extract-files.sh

Sent from my SGH-M919 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Don't be afraid of the "Thanks" button
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes