5,600,571 Members 33,005 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

I accidentally hit update PRL in my flashed s3

Tip us?
 
secsone
Old
#1  
secsone's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Jan 2008
Default I accidentally hit update PRL in my flashed s3

I can get on internet but no mms or calls. Can I fix this thru my phone or do I have to use cdma tools (which I do not have on my laptop or really familiar with). I had it flashed at a local phone shop. I would greatly appreciate If you could point me in the direction to fix this rookie error
Thanks

Sent from my SPH-L710 using xda app-developers app
 
El aye
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 15
Join Date: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by secsone View Post
I can get on internet but no mms or calls. Can I fix this thru my phone or do I have to use cdma tools (which I do not have on my laptop or really familiar with). I had it flashed at a local phone shop. I would greatly appreciate If you could point me in the direction to fix this rookie error
Thanks

Sent from my SPH-L710 using xda app-developers app
I believe there might be a way to update the PRL via the phone, but I'm not positive and I've never done it.

I don't think it would be terribly difficult for you to update the PRL via dfs demo (I can give you a link to it)... all you do is find your SPC for your phone, and use that along with another password (there are 2 that I know of for Sprint phones) to unlock the phone for flashing in dfs demo, go to a specific tab, load PRL file from computer, and press the write button.
The Following User Says Thank You to El aye For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
secsone
Old
#3  
secsone's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Jan 2008
Yes that's sounds good, could you please post the link

Sent from my SPH-L710 using xda app-developers app
 
KennyG123
Old
#4  
KennyG123's Avatar
RC-RT Committee / Senior Moderator / Spider-Mod
Thanks Meter 23822
Posts: 26,446
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Right behind you!

 
DONATE TO ME
Questions and Help issues go in Q&A
Thread moved
Thanks
FNSM

Moderator Directory - - - FORUM RULES - - - Support Autism Awareness here
 
JS_racer
Old
#5  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 71
Join Date: Oct 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by secsone View Post
I can get on internet but no mms or calls. Can I fix this thru my phone or do I have to use cdma tools (which I do not have on my laptop or really familiar with). I had it flashed at a local phone shop. I would greatly appreciate If you could point me in the direction to fix this rookie error
Thanks

Sent from my SPH-L710 using xda app-developers app
settings, more, system update, update prl ??? not sure if it will work, but that's the location.
The Following User Says Thank You to JS_racer For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
bigpappags3
Old
#6  
bigpappags3's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2665
Posts: 1,313
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Dalla/Ft.Worth
Try ##72786# in the dialer..your phone will reboot so don't panic. See if that works.

http://i.imgur.com/qrByUGN.jpg
The Following User Says Thank You to bigpappags3 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
secsone
Old
(Last edited by secsone; 20th December 2013 at 02:50 PM.)
#7  
secsone's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Jan 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by JS_racer View Post
settings, more, system update, update prl ??? not sure if it will work, but that's the location.
thats what i did to mess it up lol, thanks tho


[QUOTE=bigpappags3;48665054]Try ##72786# in the dialer..your phone will reboot so don't panic. See if that works.



it did not work, when i go to settings>about device>status> under username it doesnt have my number anymore i think thats what i have to fix.
 
secsone
Old
#8  
secsone's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Jan 2008
so i decided to become a big boy and fix my own problem lol, so if anyone needs easy fix here is what i did.

1. I installed cdmaflashingtool and samsung drivers at cdmaflasher dot com/Downloads/index.php cant post urls yet
2. called cricket for MIN which they provided at no hassle
3. followed the instructions from flashingtools that they provide ( software is free, cause i basically needed a half flash )

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes