5,593,401 Members 36,555 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Hyperdrive rs11 rom and non working wifi (i did flash kernel)

Tip us?
 
xxtoxicravenxx
Old
#1  
xxtoxicravenxx's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 51
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Upper Black Eddy
Default Hyperdrive rs11 rom and non working wifi (i did flash kernel)

I have an att s4 phone with an mk2 build I also have safestrap 3.70 installed.

I flashed the rs11 build of hyperdrive rom and then flashed the mk2 kernel modules package. for some reason my wifi still wont turn on after I reboot

any help? thanks.
 
graydiggy
Old
#2  
graydiggy's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1932
Posts: 4,024
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Houma, LA

 
DONATE TO ME
Manually insert the modules.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

---------- Post added at 07:47 AM ---------- Previous post was at 07:42 AM ----------

Also, where did you find this new SS?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Lost in a paper bag again...
 
xxtoxicravenxx
Old
#3  
xxtoxicravenxx's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 51
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Upper Black Eddy
how do I manually install them?

and on the Verizon forum
 
graydiggy
Old
#4  
graydiggy's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1932
Posts: 4,024
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Houma, LA

 
DONATE TO ME
Insert them into System/lib/modules then reboot

I don't suggest using something for another device on the AT&T S4. Especially when it is still in beta.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Lost in a paper bag again...
 
xxtoxicravenxx
Old
#5  
xxtoxicravenxx's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 51
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Upper Black Eddy
I manually inserted them and still wifi wont work
 
lilmikey201
Old
#6  
lilmikey201's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 27
Posts: 640
Join Date: Sep 2011
i cant even get it to install..tried installing it and it just says install failed
 
DevilDog512
Old
(Last edited by DevilDog512; 24th December 2013 at 02:22 AM.)
#7  
DevilDog512's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 134
Posts: 190
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Austin
Quote:
Originally Posted by graydiggy View Post
Manually insert the modules.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

---------- Post added at 07:47 AM ---------- Previous post was at 07:42 AM ----------

Also, where did you find this new SS?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
There's an at&t beta build in the android development forum. Post #859

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337
 
graydiggy
Old
#8  
graydiggy's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1932
Posts: 4,024
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Houma, LA

 
DONATE TO ME
That is the one OP needs to use then.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Lost in a paper bag again...

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...