5,604,686 Members 37,799 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Calling and using data at the same time... doesn't work

Tip us?
 
Nathan-NL
Old
(Last edited by Nathan-NL; 11th December 2013 at 10:03 PM.)
#1  
Nathan-NL's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 49
Posts: 86
Join Date: Jun 2013
Question [Q] Calling and using data at the same time... doesn't work

When calling with the LG Optimus L3 II mobile data doesn't work (and I believe Wi-Fi doesn't work either: it's not my phone).

Does anyone else have this problem?

And can I fix it? (Without root)

I'm not sure if it matters, but the provider is Vodafone (NL) and no 4G obviously. The phone doesn't support it after all...
Please hit 'thanks' if you like my post!
 
raul338
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 87
Posts: 409
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Buenos Aires
It happens to me, when i call i loose data signal. But wifi still working and i still get notifications when connected to wifi (I have a setting enabled that vibrates while a notifications arrives)
 
Nathan-NL
Old
#3  
Nathan-NL's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 49
Posts: 86
Join Date: Jun 2013
Okay, I think it's data only then. Does anyone have a fix?
Please hit 'thanks' if you like my post!
 
mynameisnotraphael
Old
#4  
mynameisnotraphael's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 41
Join Date: Nov 2013
I don't know why the mobile data gets deactivated but it isn't an error or something. I know many people having this "problem" on E610. I don't know much about network communication but I think the mobile data also uses GSM for transmitting data. And if you're calling the "channel" is occupated so it can't transmit mobile data..... I guess so......
Sorrz for my bad English I'm from Germany

Sent from my LG-E610 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

---------- Post added at 09:14 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:08 PM ----------

BTW: this might be the reason why it works with WiFi

Sent from my LG-E610 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
Nathan-NL
Old
#5  
Nathan-NL's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 49
Posts: 86
Join Date: Jun 2013
Okay, I think I understand what you're trying to say. But the phone does support 3G. So I guess it can't be fixed? Well, too bad then...

The Moto G 16GB is a good alternative for this phone I think, but you can only get the 8GB version here. Just like you can only get the 16GB version of the Nexus 5.

Btw, I'm from Holland. Do you understand Dutch as well? My German isn't very good.
Please hit 'thanks' if you like my post!
 
mynameisnotraphael
Old
#6  
mynameisnotraphael's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 41
Join Date: Nov 2013
Yes.... Very bad.... I can understand a little bit... Its near similar than German

Sent from my LG-E610 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Tags
call, data, defect, simultaneously, umts
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Microsoft Finally Brings Remote Desktop to Windows Phone

You may recall that back in October of last year, Microsoft released itsofficial … more

SideControl Gains New Powers through Xposed

You may recall that a little overa month ago, we first talked about SideCutsby XDA Forum … more

Leak Points to Windows Start Menu’s Return as Soon as August

About a month ago at this year’s Build conference, Microsoft … more

Wearables Walkthrough: Tasker on the Samsung Galaxy Gear – XDA Developer TV

The future certainly looks like it is full of wearables. … more