5,603,920 Members 42,236 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Vibrates when pressed??

Tip us?
 
bilal.fanatic
Old
#1  
bilal.fanatic's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 50
Posts: 277
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Karachi
Question Vibrates when pressed??

Hey guys my phone used to vibrate when pressure was applied (dont know if this was normal) but since i have changed my battery , when i apply pressure it turns off and doesnt turn on so i have to take out the battery.
Could anyone tell me why this is happening??
device: HTC Desire HD
rom: CM7.2
my works: ics looks on galaxy mini
 
-SmOgER
Old
#2  
-SmOgER's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 716
Posts: 915
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Vilnius _________________ Phone: HTC Desire HD Next: HTC Pyramid (?)
Quote:
Originally Posted by bilal.fanatic View Post
Hey guys my phone used to vibrate when pressure was applied (dont know if this was normal) but since i have changed my battery , when i apply pressure it turns off and doesnt turn on so i have to take out the battery.
Could anyone tell me why this is happening??
You mean it vibrated when the capactive buttons (home, menu...) were pressed?
 
bilal.fanatic
Old
#3  
bilal.fanatic's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 50
Posts: 277
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Karachi
No it used to vibrate when i pressed the screen with significant pressure... At first i thought it was a pressure sensor type of thing...

Sent from my Desire HD
device: HTC Desire HD
rom: CM7.2
my works: ics looks on galaxy mini
 
-SmOgER
Old
(Last edited by -SmOgER; 24th December 2013 at 12:46 AM.)
#4  
-SmOgER's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 716
Posts: 915
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Vilnius _________________ Phone: HTC Desire HD Next: HTC Pyramid (?)
Quote:
Originally Posted by bilal.fanatic View Post
No it used to vibrate when i pressed the screen with significant pressure... At first i thought it was a pressure sensor type of thing...

Sent from my Desire HD
well then something was terribly wrong with it in the first place... It isn't supposed to do that.
My guess is that something is loose inside and causing a short.
 
bilal.fanatic
Old
#5  
bilal.fanatic's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 50
Posts: 277
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Karachi
Could someone tell where the vibrator is so i can look into it..

Sent from my Desire HD
device: HTC Desire HD
rom: CM7.2
my works: ics looks on galaxy mini
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes