5,595,645 Members 44,423 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Need to use ATT i717 with TMO. Please help.

Tip us?
 
HD2FORNICK
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 24
Posts: 165
Join Date: Mar 2011
Default Need to use ATT i717 with TMO. Please help.

I am unsuccessful so far. This is what I am trying to do, get a tmo modem on the i717 so that I can unlock it without paying anything.
I have a custom recovery through odin but am unsuccessful in getting a tmo sim card recognized with the radios I have tried. What steps do I need and what files to get this i7117 working with tmo? Thanks.
 
srpanadero
Old
(Last edited by srpanadero; 7th December 2013 at 09:27 PM.)
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 57
Posts: 191
Join Date: Nov 2010
Del
 
HD2FORNICK
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 24
Posts: 165
Join Date: Mar 2011
OK. I got it to work. Just had to get the right radio and rom combo to get it to work on tmobile.
 
mcernuto
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 65
Join Date: Apr 2011
what radio did you use? I also use a ATT note on TMo that I just installed T-Mobile 4.0.4 on and dont get LTE. On the stock ATT rom I got LTE. DO you have a radio that will get LTE?
 
HD2FORNICK
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 24
Posts: 165
Join Date: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by mcernuto View Post
what radio did you use? I also use a ATT note on TMo that I just installed T-Mobile 4.0.4 on and dont get LTE. On the stock ATT rom I got LTE. DO you have a radio that will get LTE?
Sorry I gave up on this thread but I gave up on the Tmo ROM since I was not able to get wifi calling as I am on metropcs but I tried the TMO stock ROM with the ICS blaze modem and was able to get LTE. I know I had to try a few radios.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes