5,598,542 Members 44,625 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] No signal bar after installing cyanogenmod

Tip us?
 
applepie123
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Dec 2013
Phone [Q] No signal bar after installing cyanogenmod

My signal bar always shows zero bars after installing cyanogenmod 10.1 I don't actually have no signal and it seems to be a visual bug. Any pointers or is this a normal thing to expect at this time?
 
audit13
Old
#2  
audit13's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 268
Posts: 1,674
Join Date: Jun 2012
Defintely not normal as I always had signal bars with every rom I loaded, custom or stock.
 
anthony2424
Old
#3  
Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 83
Join Date: Sep 2013
Although no bars are filled, is it indicating a complete loss of signal?

Sent from my Nexus 10 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
deeje00
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 398
Posts: 1,970
Join Date: Jan 2011
It's normal. There's a lot of older 4.2 roms they don't work on.

Sent from my PACMAN MATRIX HD MAXX
 
anthony2424
Old
#5  
Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 83
Join Date: Sep 2013
Actually I had cm 10.1 in the past, it works fine.

Sent from my Nexus 10 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
deeje00
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 398
Posts: 1,970
Join Date: Jan 2011
On your nexus or your atrix? And like I said a lot. Not all. Different build dates have It working.

Sent from my PACMAN MATRIX HD MAXX
 
anthony2424
Old
#7  
Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 83
Join Date: Sep 2013
On my atrix. And I had it as up to date as possible ALWAYS. I checked for new builds every day until cm11 was out. Then my atrix broke lol

Sent from my Nexus 10 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
deeje00
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 398
Posts: 1,970
Join Date: Jan 2011
Well I don't know how yours worked. It was a noted problem.

Sent from my PACMAN MATRIX HD MAXX
 
anthony2424
Old
#9  
Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 83
Join Date: Sep 2013
The atrix isn't a consistent device. But I suggest the OP to do a completely clean install! That's what I always did and i never had problems with Cm.

Sent from my Nexus 10 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
jram0421
Old
#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 49
Posts: 194
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Louisiana
Quote:
Originally Posted by applepie123 View Post
My signal bar always shows zero bars after installing cyanogenmod 10.1 I don't actually have no signal and it seems to be a visual bug. Any pointers or is this a normal thing to expect at this time?
Pleawe read the thread for the rom. I would assume you are running tquetski's cmcm 10.1. It is a known issue because he built it for miui so he did libskia mods but u should check there first before you start a new forum and waste peoples time.
Current Devices:
[HIDE]Samsung Skyrocket- Rooted with CM 9.1 stable
Samsung Captivate- Rooted with cm 10.1 nightlies
Pantech Burst- Running unofficial CM 10
Motorola Atrix HD-rooted running Touchwiz Mod beta by me

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...