5,597,871 Members 38,500 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] I think I have bricked my vzw lg g2

Tip us?
 
cgillie92
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 27
Join Date: May 2013
Default [Q] I think I have bricked my vzw lg g2

I used flashify to reinstall the stock recovery but I dont think i put the stock boot image back on and I tried to take the new OTA and it only goes to the lg logo and some words come at the top quickly and its a blank screen from there I've tried everything I usually dont make these mistakes but I got anxious for whatever reason. the vol up and plug in for download mode isnt working for me it just goes to the lg logo and such again and the phone will probably be dead soon.. so am I screwed here? If anyone has had the same problem and could help it would be greatly appreciated! Thanks
 
jtmessimer
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 11
Join Date: Jul 2009
Same thing here...I rooted with stock rom..temp unrooted using voodoo...read i had to flash stock recovery so i did using flashify...took OTA...rebooted and all i got was;
Fastboot mode started
udc_start()
reset
portchange
reset
portchange
fastbootrocessing commands

i cant find any reference on how to fix this...No download mode...no recovery....HELP
 
kozmikkick
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1214
Posts: 1,276
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Seattle, WA
Quote:
Originally Posted by jtmessimer View Post
Same thing here...I rooted with stock rom..temp unrooted using voodoo...read i had to flash stock recovery so i did using flashify...took OTA...rebooted and all i got was;
Fastboot mode started
udc_start()
reset
portchange
reset
portchange
fastbootrocessing commands

i cant find any reference on how to fix this...No download mode...no recovery....HELP
flash the stock boot.img in fastboot. this should let you enter dl mode again.

Once in dl mode flash back to stock using one of the the posted methods
 
jtmessimer
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 11
Join Date: Jul 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by kozmikkick View Post
flash the stock boot.img in fastboot. this should let you enter dl mode again.

Once in dl mode flash back to stock using one of the the posted methods
I wish i knew how to do what you just said...i have stumbled onto fastboot...now to find the boot.img for verizon

---------- Post added 25th December 2013 at 12:41 AM ---------- Previous post was 24th December 2013 at 11:54 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by jtmessimer View Post
I wish i knew how to do what you just said...i have stumbled onto fastboot...now to find the boot.img for verizon
every time i try fastboot it says

C:\Users\JtMessimer>fastboot flash laf laf.img
target reported max download size of 1862270976 bytes
error: cannot load 'laf.img': No error"


C:\Users\JtMessimer>

why wont it load?
 
cgillie92
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 27
Join Date: May 2013
How do you get into fastboot??
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes