5,596,637 Members 42,743 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Kindle Fire Stuck At Boot Logo Screen, HELP?!?

Tip us?
 
Lewiswatson99
Old
#21  
Lewiswatson99's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 180
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Hampshire
i also did what it said by clicking the power button 5 times to reset factory defaults and came up with this: but then turned off and went back to red triangle/text screen
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	After_Red_Triangle.jpg
Views:	29
Size:	261.5 KB
ID:	2474435  
 
Lewiswatson99
Old
#22  
Lewiswatson99's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 180
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Hampshire
Quote:
Originally Posted by mindmajick View Post
fastboot -i 0x1949 flash boot boot.img
fastboot -i 0x1949 flash recovery recovery.img
fastboot -i 0x1949 flash system system.img

Yeah... looks right. But you really need the system.img

--》Sent from my mind to your screen

I will do that aswell now then....
 
Lewiswatson99
Old
#23  
Lewiswatson99's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 180
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Hampshire
Hello again. just did the fastboot -i 0x1949 flash system system.img and it said it had FAILED as remote: data too large?

How do i get around this then so i can flash syystem.img?
 
Lewiswatson99
Old
#24  
Lewiswatson99's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 180
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Hampshire
Do i need to create a flashable (sparse) system.img so that it can then flash like it saids in this post?

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=43569633
(under additional info in OP)
 
Lewiswatson99
Old
#25  
Lewiswatson99's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 180
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Hampshire
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lewiswatson99 View Post
Do i need to create a flashable (sparse) system.img so that it can then flash like it saids in this post?

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=43569633
(under additional info in OP)
UPDATE:

Ok so i used this tool called KF First Aide and tried flasheing everything. System(sparse),recovery and boot.img was flashed successfully howerver ii unplugged it and rebooted but got stuck in boot loop again as did at start. BUT then after about two reboots it apperared as working! it is now working and i am setting it uo now!!!!
THANKS FOR EVERYONE FOR THE HELP, WITHOUT U I WOULDN'T BE FIXING MY KINDLE FIRE. GR8
The Following User Says Thank You to Lewiswatson99 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
mindmajick
Old
#26  
mindmajick's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2720
Posts: 3,299
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Cape Coral, FL

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lewiswatson99 View Post
UPDATE:

Ok so i used this tool called KF First Aide and tried flasheing everything. System(sparse),recovery and boot.img was flashed successfully howerver ii unplugged it and rebooted but got stuck in boot loop again as did at start. BUT then after about two reboots it apperared as working! it is now working and i am setting it uo now!!!!
THANKS FOR EVERYONE FOR THE HELP, WITHOUT U I WOULDN'T BE FIXING MY KINDLE FIRE. GR8
Cool. Glad to hear it.

--》Sent from my mind to your screen
 
Lewiswatson99
Old
#27  
Lewiswatson99's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 180
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Hampshire
Thanks! You have helped me very much, so glad its working.

Sent from my C6903 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes