5,600,335 Members 35,216 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] How to recover IMEI? - - Help please!

Tip us?
 
rockstarpotion
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Oct 2013
Default [Q] How to recover IMEI? - - Help please!

Hello!

I have a Galaxy S3 currently running Paranoid Android 3.99-RC1. I just flashed this today from Cyanogenmod and everything went pretty smoothly except that when I was setting up the phone there was no mobile network. I investigated and the Baseband version is Unknown and I can not do anything else with my phone.

I have looked everywhere on what to do, but I am not 100% sure and would appreciate some guidance.

Should I just go ahead and flash the stock rom to backup imei and efs folder? - I don't think I did this before.

With Root Browser I did find this: efs folder --> imei folder ---> mps_code.dat

When I do the *#06# IMEI is blank.

Thanks.
 
Anu6is
Old
#2  
Anu6is's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1906
Posts: 922
Join Date: Jul 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Switch to TWRP recovery and flash the ROM again

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk
 
sargeantbob
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Jun 2013
The post above me won't help. I had the EXACT same problem. Switched from CM to PA 3.99 RC2 for my GS3 AT&T.

Odin flash the stock ROM for your specific device. Essentially un-root it. Then you will have to re-root it.

This is pretty much guaranteed to work.

Good luck. Sorry, it is a bit of a process. Finding the stock rom can be slightly annoying too.
 
Quantenkosmos
Old
#4  
Quantenkosmos's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 9
Join Date: Aug 2010
Default i9305 not support (hope - only at the moment)

Hello, I also had the problem with my SG3 - i9305, but didn't figure out how to solve that "no baseband problem".
Tried different basebands, flashed from different recoverys (TWRP, new and older versions, same with CWM), finally gave up and went back to PA3.65 wich worked so far (luckily I had a working backup copy).

Do you have an i9300 or i9305 ?

So - for the i9305 thinks look bad, 'cause the developer has stoped this...
you can have a look at this thread for some reasons...

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...203301&page=51

good luck, Quantenkosmos.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes