5,597,647 Members 32,676 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Kindle fire HD 7" without Backup on bootloop

Tip us?
 
HylianHero
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 10
Join Date: Dec 2013
Default Kindle fire HD 7" without Backup on bootloop

I just bougt a Kindle fire hd 7", after flashing the 2nd bootloader i get bootloop (forget to check the stack override) but i don't have the backup because i couldn't go in fastboot.
There's a solution for this problem, i'm very anxious.

Thanks for the help and sorry for my bad english.

HylianHero
 
LinearEquation
Old
#2  
LinearEquation's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 324
Posts: 1,320
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Midwest

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by HylianHero View Post
I just bougt a Kindle fire hd 7", after flashing the 2nd bootloader i get bootloop (forget to check the stack override) but i don't have the backup because i couldn't go in fastboot.
There's a solution for this problem, i'm very anxious.

Thanks for the help and sorry for my bad english.

HylianHero
First thing is to download the SDK package and set the environment up. Here is a great video tutorial https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oaNM-lt_aHw This will allow you to use fastboot command which is what you will do to push the images you need onto the bootloader.

To make sure your computer issue fastboot commands, open up a comand prompt as an administrator and type "fastboot -i 0x1949 getvar product" with no quotes and it should return Tate-xxx-xxx. If you don't get that response, do not move forward.

Once your at this point, download this tool http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1951254 and either use it per the instructions or extract the files and CD from inside the folder and manually flash the 3 images via fastboot issuing these commands

fastboot -i 0x1949 flash boot "image name here" include .img at end
fastboot -i 0x1949 flash recovery "recovery name here" include .img at end
fastboot -i 0x1949 flash system "system image name here" include .img at end
Now give some time as the system image is quite large
when done, type fastboot -i 0x1949 reboot
Profit
[ROOT]
2013 KFHD7 KFSOWI with firmware 11.x.x.x KFSOWI (no camera/no HDMI output) http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2544736 Post 10 at the link has instructions to block Amazon OTA updates on KFHD 7 KFSOWI
Remove Ads from Lockscreen KFHD7 2013 KFSOWI http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=48623841
 
HylianHero
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 10
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by LinearEquation View Post
To make sure your computer issue fastboot commands, open up a comand prompt as an administrator and type "fastboot -i 0x1949 getvar product" with no quotes and it should return Tate-xxx-xxx. If you don't get that response, do not move forward.
I don't get response.
 
stunts513
Old
#4  
stunts513's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 498
Posts: 1,777
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: New Braunfels, TX

 
DONATE TO ME
Does the kindle logo ever turn blue?

Sent from my Amazon Kindle Fire HD running CM10.1 Tablet UI using xda-developers app
My Wallpaper Fix for KF2, KFHD 7", and KFHD 8.9" is HERE
Please Read the instructions and use the debugger if you run into errors.
My own modified adb drivers for just about all kindles (includes old twrp and cm versions) HERE
Tablet UI Patch for latest CM10.1 build HERE!

Please send complaints to /dev/null
 
HylianHero
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 10
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by stunts513 View Post
Does the kindle logo ever turn blue?

Sent from my Amazon Kindle Fire HD running CM10.1 Tablet UI using xda-developers app
Never, i get bootloop before turning.
 
Jserrano56
Old
#6  
Jserrano56's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 116
Posts: 415
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Frisco
I'll be honest I was a complete book at this first I couldn't use fast boot to save my life what so ever, I found a way where I didn't need to use fast boot commands and it was noob proof, quick question do you by any chance have a fast boot cable?
If so I'll be able to help you save your Kindle Fire
 
LinearEquation
Old
#7  
LinearEquation's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 324
Posts: 1,320
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Midwest

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by HylianHero View Post
I just bougt a Kindle fire hd 7", after flashing the 2nd bootloader i get bootloop (forget to check the stack override) but i don't have the backup because i couldn't go in fastboot.
There's a solution for this problem, i'm very anxious.

Thanks for the help and sorry for my bad english.

HylianHero
You need a fastboot cord before doing anything else.
[ROOT]
2013 KFHD7 KFSOWI with firmware 11.x.x.x KFSOWI (no camera/no HDMI output) http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2544736 Post 10 at the link has instructions to block Amazon OTA updates on KFHD 7 KFSOWI
Remove Ads from Lockscreen KFHD7 2013 KFSOWI http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=48623841
 
HylianHero
Old
(Last edited by HylianHero; 27th December 2013 at 10:32 AM.)
#8  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 10
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by LinearEquation View Post
You need a fastboot cord before doing anything else.
I don't have a fastboot-factory cable beacause the shipping time is very long and i'm worried about the customs.
Anyone knows a place that send this cable in europe quickly?

EDIT: Jserrano56, your method requires a factory cable, too?
 
Jserrano56
Old
(Last edited by Jserrano56; 27th December 2013 at 10:39 AM.)
#9  
Jserrano56's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 116
Posts: 415
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Frisco
@HylianHero
Europe...? Dude I got mine from eBay and it was here in 3 days, you'll need one no matter what, without it you have a brick, a paper weight, it's practically useless


Long shot, but maybe a final resort without a fastboot cable?
[How To]Fix Recovery Bootloop after installing twrp and 2nd bootloader

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2459498



Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-T769 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
HylianHero
Old
#10  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 10
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jserrano56 View Post
@HylianHero
Europe...? Dude I got mine from eBay and it was here in 3 days, you'll need one no matter what, without it you have a brick, a paper weight, it's practically useless


Long shot, but maybe a final resort without a fastboot cable?
[How To]Fix Recovery Bootloop after installing twrp and 2nd bootloader

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2459498
It's okay, the guide doesn't work (i can't go into TWRP) but i'm going to buy this cable.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...