5,595,196 Members 45,102 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

I'm on mk2 and my phone came up with a new update last night from verizon?

Tip us?
 
MN-Joe
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 62
Join Date: Feb 2008
Default I'm on mk2 and my phone came up with a new update last night from verizon?

Dec 27 - shows a 16 minute update available and I'm on mk2 - anyone have any idea what this is?


Sent from my SCH-I545 using xda app-developers app
 
joshm.1219
Old
#2  
joshm.1219's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 874
Posts: 2,230
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Philadelphia
Quote:
Originally Posted by MN-Joe View Post
Dec 27 - shows a 16 minute update available and I'm on mk2 - anyone have any idea what this is?


Sent from my SCH-I545 using xda app-developers app
Interesting, there hasn't been rumors of an update for any U.S. carrier versions. Are you going to take it or are you waiting for somebody else?
http://farm3.staticflickr.com/2848/11738368925_6e7dbef510_o.png
  • CARRIER: VERIZON
  • DEVICE: HTC ONE MAX
  • RECOVERY: TWRP 2.7
  • ROM: NUSENSE SIX
  • KERNEL: CLEANKERNEL
  • LAUNCHER: TSF SHELL
  • XPOSED MODULES: Greenify/KeepChat/NotifyClean/Sense6Toolbox/Snapshare/YoutubeAdAway
  • CASE: POWER FLIP
  • HACKS: LIFETIME FREE PIZZA DELIVERY
 
Surge1223
Old
#3  
Surge1223's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2101
Posts: 1,327
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Iowa

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by MN-Joe View Post
Dec 27 - shows a 16 minute update available and I'm on mk2 - anyone have any idea what this is?


Grab it from cache/fota and upload it

Sent from my SCH-I545 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
MN-Joe
Old
#4  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 62
Join Date: Feb 2008
Tried just to see but it failed assuming because I'm rooted with Knox disabled. I'm brand new to the s4 so I'm pretty clueless yet.

Sent from my SCH-I545 using xda app-developers app
 
MN-Joe
Old
#5  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 62
Join Date: Feb 2008
Mystery solved went into update and it shows my phone tried to update from ml1 to mj7. I switched phones last night and it appears my restore must have brought along some remnent of my phone being on ml1. My new phone is already at mk2.

Sent from my SCH-I545 using xda app-developers app
 
kennyglass123
Old
#6  
kennyglass123's Avatar
RC-RT Committee / Senior Moderator / Spider-Mod
Thanks Meter 23746
Posts: 26,404
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Right behind you!

 
DONATE TO ME
Questions and Help issues go in Q&A and Help section
Thread moved
Thanks
FNSM

Twitter: @kennyglass123 - - - FORUM RULES - - - Support Autism Awareness here
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...