5,601,062 Members 46,000 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Moonshine to HTCdev unlocked. SOLVED

Tip us?
 
hillmom
Old
(Last edited by hillmom; 29th December 2013 at 05:05 PM.)
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 58
Join Date: Jul 2012
Default [Q] Moonshine to HTCdev unlocked. SOLVED

See post 3 & 4 for current situation.

I have a HTC Droid DNA running rooted stock 3.06 which was flashed viva TWRP 2.6.3.0

I have (had) moonshine S-off and decided I wanted to be unlocked viva HTCdev. So I flashed 1.15 stock hboot

Quote:
fastboot oem rebootRUU

fastboot flash zip PL83IMG.zip

fastboot reboot-bootloader
That went went well. Then I tried to flash stock recovery, as I was told that I needed it to unlock viva HTCdev, from fastboot. I got an error in trying to do so. I can't remember what error as that was a couple days ago. The phone boots and works great, I can get in to recover (still TWRP 2.6.3.0) I have tried to use Supercid (cid-2.apk), and I can't get it to work. So here is what I have to work with, and I'm not exactly sure where to go from here

Edit: The Rest of the Process

So after flashing the 1.15 hboot it locked me, as seen in the photos. Then a few days later I ran the 1.15 RUU. Still S-off, I re-downloaded SUPERcid and it worked without a hitch. Confirmed the 22222222 Cid in command prompt, then followed the process for unlocking viva HTCdev.

I made it WAY harder than it had to be.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_3808.jpg
Views:	2172
Size:	257.3 KB
ID:	2475814   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_3810.jpg
Views:	2052
Size:	251.7 KB
ID:	2475815  
 
GrzlyAdms
Old
#2  
GrzlyAdms's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 31
Posts: 105
Join Date: Nov 2013
Default [Q] Going from moonshine S-off to HTCdev unlocked

Quote:
Originally Posted by hillmom View Post
I have a HTC Droid DNA running rooted stock 3.06 which was flashed viva TWRP 2.6.3.0



I have (had) moonshine S-off and decided I wanted to be unlocked viva HTCdev. So I flashed 1.15 stock hboot







That went went well. Then I tried to flash stock recovery, as I was told that I needed it to unlock viva HTCdev, from fastboot. I got an error in trying to do so. I can't remember what error as that was a couple days ago. The phone boots and works great, I can get in to recover (still TWRP 2.6.3.0) I have tried to use Supercid (cid-2.apk), and I can't get it to work. So here is what I have to work with, and I'm not exactly sure where to go from here. Try and fastboot stock recovery again? Manually change cid? I don't know.



Thanks for your help, in advance.

I know this isn't going to help in any way, but I don't thing the DNA can be unlocked via HTCdev. I think it could for a short time, but was quickly removed from the list... Sorry for the bad news...
 
hillmom
Old
(Last edited by hillmom; 27th December 2013 at 02:24 PM.)
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 58
Join Date: Jul 2012
Deleted
 
hillmom
Old
#4  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 58
Join Date: Jul 2012
Finally got a good download of the RUU. Hoping to get some clarity before I do anything else.

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using Tapatalk
 
GrzlyAdms
Old
#5  
GrzlyAdms's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 31
Posts: 105
Join Date: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by hillmom View Post
Finally got a good download of the RUU. Hoping to get some clarity before I do anything else.

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using Tapatalk

Wish I could help more, but I don't think I have much useful advice. The only suggestion I would have is to read through this thread, but there's a lot to go through...

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2293919

Looks like others had similar issues. Good luck!
 
hillmom
Old
(Last edited by hillmom; 27th December 2013 at 02:26 PM.)
#6  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 58
Join Date: Jul 2012
Sounds like going back to scratch (s_on) will make hard to get unlocked again.

Edit: could this work? http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2414133

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using Tapatalk
 
GrzlyAdms
Old
#7  
GrzlyAdms's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 31
Posts: 105
Join Date: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by hillmom View Post
Sounds like going back to scratch (s_on) will make hard to get unlocked again.

Edit: could this work? http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2414133

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using Tapatalk

Definitely worth a try. I'd try changing the CID As suggested in post #25.
 
hillmom
Old
#8  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 58
Join Date: Jul 2012
That's what I was thinking!

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using Tapatalk

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

TasGear: A Tasker Extension for the Samsung Galaxy Gear

With wearable technology taking center stage this year, one can only expect more … more

Intelligently Place Contacts on Your Home Screen with CallWho Widget

There are plenty of ways to get your contacts to show up on your … more

Control TWRP from within Android with TWRP Coordinator

You may recall that back when TWRP2 introduced a couple of years ago, it brought with … more