5,597,198 Members 43,489 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

San Andreas hot reboots

Tip us?
 
aidenyo
Old
#21  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 9
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Sydney
Quote:
Originally Posted by LilProphet View Post
Try a newer version if you can (I think it does the license error screen in 1.0), and please report back if it works.

Sent from my LG-P990 using xda premium
Yep, I tested it on all updates 1.0.1, 1.0.2 and 1.0.3
All return the same black screen/crash
 
williamsjp
Old
#22  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 28
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Palmerston North
Quote:
Originally Posted by aidenyo View Post
Yep, I tested it on all updates 1.0.1, 1.0.2 and 1.0.3
All return the same black screen/crash
have ya tried the no ram hack kernel
 
marcof93
Old
#23  
marcof93's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 59
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Foggia, Italy
Quote:
Originally Posted by williamsjp View Post
have ya tried the no ram hack kernel
I tried also on the new 3.1 beta kernel, but nothing...we understood that the problem is related to game and tegra 2, so we can only wait!
 
Efraim27
Old
(Last edited by Efraim27; 21st December 2013 at 02:37 PM.)
#24  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 14
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Badajoz
I tested the game in my friendīs hisense phone (Dual Core, 1GB RAM) and I saw Social Club screen but crash after (not saw the menu). Maybe problem isnīt Tegra 2
 
marcof93
Old
#25  
marcof93's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 59
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Foggia, Italy
Quote:
Originally Posted by Efraim27 View Post
I tested the game in my friendīs hisense phone (Dual Core, 1GB RAM) and I saw Social Club screen but crash after (not saw the menu). Maybe problem isnīt Tegra 2
There is still some problem in the game itself, but now with updates it is starting to work on a lot of devices..but no one with tegra 2 (phones and tablets)
 
aidenyo
Old
#26  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 9
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Sydney
I tested the game on the Sony Xperia Sola, Dual Core and 512mb ram and it works fine. so there should be no excuse for it to work on the optimus 2X or the tf101
 
Efraim27
Old
#27  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 14
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Badajoz
Quote:
Originally Posted by aidenyo View Post
I tested the game on the Sony Xperia Sola, Dual Core and 512mb ram and it works fine. so there should be no excuse for it to work on the optimus 2X or the tf101
But that phone havenīt Tegra 2.

I tested 1.0.b.2 cracked versión on ICS and GB (CM7) and not work. Anyone have stock ICS rom with new bootloader?
 
LilProphet
Old
#28  
LilProphet's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 63
Posts: 443
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Szentendre
any info? I'm on cm11 now and still no luck, unfortunately they aren't pushing out updates that often now, so I'm afraid we will not be able to run it. let's hope I'm wrong.

Sent from my LG-P990 using xda premium
 
Efraim27
Old
#29  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 14
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Badajoz
Quote:
Originally Posted by LilProphet View Post
any info? I'm on cm11 now and still no luck, unfortunately they aren't pushing out updates that often now, so I'm afraid we will not be able to run it. let's hope I'm wrong.

Sent from my LG-P990 using xda premium
THIS http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...9&postcount=11

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes