5,594,386 Members 36,213 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Kit Kat for sprint gs2 flashed to boost??

Tip us?
 
31ken31
Old
#1  
31ken31's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 337
Posts: 907
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Ansonia
Default Kit Kat for sprint gs2 flashed to boost??

I'm between android devices and want to hopefully flash a Kit Kat build on my wife's gs2. I'm asking here being I've had to resort to a iPhone for the time being. Any info would be appreciated


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
HTC One XL ATT S-OFF
ViperXL 3.2.5
ElementalX 5.0
 
gamepro602
Old
#2  
gamepro602's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 334
Posts: 1,073
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Mesa
Have you even looked at the ROM thread

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk
 
bilgerryan
Old
(Last edited by bilgerryan; 27th December 2013 at 03:26 PM.)
#3  
bilgerryan's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 18782
Posts: 12,423
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Garrett, IN

 
DONATE TO ME
Deleted

The Following User Says Thank You to bilgerryan For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
31ken31
Old
#4  
31ken31's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 337
Posts: 907
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Ansonia
That's not for a samsung galaxy s2 it says lg.. Thanks anyway


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
HTC One XL ATT S-OFF
ViperXL 3.2.5
ElementalX 5.0
 
31ken31
Old
#5  
31ken31's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 337
Posts: 907
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Ansonia
Quote:
Originally Posted by gamepro602 View Post
Have you even looked at the ROM thread

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk

Yeah I checked but this device is weird as you know and I wanted a bit of assistance not wise ass remarks. I'm new on this part of xda and with a flashed phone I know some roms don't work correctly. That's why I asked not to be lazy. Check my stats I do a lot of support for the one xl. And one thing I wouldn't do was post a link to a totally different device, someone with less common sense could brick with wrong info.



Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
HTC One XL ATT S-OFF
ViperXL 3.2.5
ElementalX 5.0
 
bilgerryan
Old
#6  
bilgerryan's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 18782
Posts: 12,423
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Garrett, IN

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by 31ken31 View Post
That's not for a samsung galaxy s2 it says lg.. Thanks anyway


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
My bad, I read that as G2, I apologize. I was confused as to why this was posted here. If you want a ROM that works correctly go with TouchWiz. AOSP ROMs are pretty buggy on this device, especially KitKat.

 
31ken31
Old
#7  
31ken31's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 337
Posts: 907
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Ansonia
Default Kit Kat for sprint gs2 flashed to boost??

What do I need to do to go from stock rooted this is a confusing device and I also still have stock recovery
Gb27 by the way

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
HTC One XL ATT S-OFF
ViperXL 3.2.5
ElementalX 5.0
 
bilgerryan
Old
#8  
bilgerryan's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 18782
Posts: 12,423
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Garrett, IN

 
DONATE TO ME
Get Mobile Odin, flash this kernel (.tar format)-http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2244781 in Mobile Odin and that will give you a custom recovery

 
31ken31
Old
#9  
31ken31's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 337
Posts: 907
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Ansonia
Would u recommend wiping dalvik and cache? Or is it safe to just reboot into the stock rom?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
HTC One XL ATT S-OFF
ViperXL 3.2.5
ElementalX 5.0
 
Stryke_the_Orc
Old
#10  
Stryke_the_Orc's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter 6032
Posts: 5,553
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Maras Dantia
Quote:
Originally Posted by 31ken31 View Post
Would u recommend wiping dalvik and cache? Or is it safe to just reboot into the stock rom?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
If all you flash it the kernel, its safe to reboot without wiping anything. However, I would follow any and all directions given by the OP of any ROM or kernel you flash to the letter. Otherwise, you're asking for issues. This is a confusing device, and there are so many little nuances that need to be done just right to avoid problems.

If you take nothing else away from this post, remember this website www.rwilco12.com, it will save your device if you run into issues or just need anything for the device. Every ROM, kernel and modem leaked and/or released for this device by Samsung is on there and will return you to stock in a heartbeat.

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Stryke_the_Orc For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

[OTA Captured] Android 4.4.2 Now Rolling Out to the AT&T Galaxy S 4 Active

A little under two months ago, AT&T started rolling out … more

HTC Releases Dual Lens SDK for the HTC One M8 (2014)

One of the highlights of the HTC One M8is its new dual lens camera system. Termed … more

Google ATAP Reveals Project Ara Developer Kits and 100K Prize Challenge

Today, Paul Eremenko from Google’s Advanced Technology and … more