5,606,201 Members 33,677 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

(C5306) USA/Canadian users.

Tip us?
 
uberlaggydarwin
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1600
Posts: 144
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Adelaide

 
DONATE TO ME
Smile (C5306) USA/Canadian users.

Hi guys. I am not from Canada/USA and do not plan to go there.

My question is the does the C5306 have a unlockable boot loader?

Please do not answer unless you know this answer.
 
Schokonuss
Old
(Last edited by Schokonuss; 28th December 2013 at 09:28 AM.)
#2  
Schokonuss's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 54
Posts: 229
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Forst
Please don't look at my post. I translated wrong and can't delete the post. Sorry for that :/
Device: Sony Xperia SP C5303 (huashan)
Rooted: yes
Bootloader: unlocked
ROM: AOKP 4.3.1
Kernel: AOKP Kernel
Recovery: ClockworkMod 6.0.4.6
Busybox: BusyBox v1.21.1
Bootlooped: 6 times
All Apps: 98
Root Apps: 32
Xposed Modules: 18
Special Apps: ViPER4Android FX 2.3.2.2
Special Apps: ViPER4Android XHiFi 2.1.0.2

Please hit THANKS button if you think it's worth it
 
cachanilla86
Old
#3  
cachanilla86's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 454
Posts: 650
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Mexicali

 
DONATE TO ME
As far as I know the 5306 is not sold in the USA, at least is not that easy. A few months ago I went to a Sony store (located on fashion valley mall) and nobody knew about the SP. It is sold in Mexico but it is carrier branded (Telcel)

(I got a cheap 5303 and i bought It. There is no LTE available on my city and I didn't want a locked bootloader)
 
uberlaggydarwin
Old
(Last edited by uberlaggydarwin; 9th January 2014 at 11:33 PM.)
#4  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1600
Posts: 144
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Adelaide

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Reasons.

You can buy C5306 from Sony apparently (found it on the online store).
I'm proposing if we can't unlock the boot-loader on this model then we may as-well disable flashing in CWM in BoardConfig.mk for CyanogenMod (TARGET_OTA_ASSERT_DEVICE) to stop people from flashing it on a device it won't work on..

Anyway if you've got a C5306 please tell find out the details

Anybody else?
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes