Post Reply

[Q] Micromax Tab P300 Android 4.0.3, Internal memory Issue

OP kushal.likhi

19th July 2013, 09:07 PM   |  #21  
Tindoshox's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Durban
Thanks Meter: 13
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ashwathkanny

Can u expalin this in brief..what should i do.i dnt knw what to do..can u help me plzzz...am new to this.

You simply linking busy box to a new location. Moving/copying should also work

To use adb you have to install android sdk tools.
Last edited by Tindoshox; 19th July 2013 at 09:21 PM. Reason: correction
The Following User Says Thank You to Tindoshox For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th August 2013, 05:53 AM   |  #22  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tindoshox

I have an unbranded tablet running ICS 4.0.4 and I experienced the same problem after updating Busybox.
Since internal memory was not available I had to use the ADB on my PC

In my case i had to do this at command prompt (After installing android sdk tools of course)

C:\Program Files\Android\android-sdk\platform-tools\adb shell
su
ln -s /system/xbin/busybox /system/bin/busybox (Note the space)


Reboot the tablet.
Check Internal Storage under settings

Hope it helps.

thanks man this work for me thank you so much 3 days trying solution and only this work thanks!!
20th December 2013, 10:04 AM   |  #23  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Can you tell me?
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tindoshox

I have an unbranded tablet running ICS 4.0.4 and I experienced the same problem after updating Busybox.
Since internal memory was not available I had to use the ADB on my PC

In my case i had to do this at command prompt (After installing android sdk tools of course)

C:\Program Files\Android\android-sdk\platform-tools\adb shell
su
ln -s /system/xbin/busybox /system/bin/busybox (Note the space)


Reboot the tablet.
Check Internal Storage under settings

Hope it helps.

Could more detail what should i do
what the " su " , " ln " , " -s ",...
I do not understand because it's too short
(sory my bad english)
28th December 2013, 06:09 PM   |  #24  
Tegroid's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Berhampur
Thanks Meter: 0
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Info 2 Solution for Terminal Emu
Quote:
Originally Posted by kushal.likhi

hi Everyone,

I tried searching for a similar thread but was unable to find one, Hence i am posting my problem here. I have divided my question in 3 parts to provide better understandability.

1) About the Device
Well i have a Micromax Tab P300 running the android 4.0.3 provided by the manufacturer.
It has a 2GB Internal storage mounted at /
Another 2GB internal storage mounted at /mnt/sdcard
And External sdCard slot mounted at /mnt/extsdcard

2) Problem
--> a) Whenever the Tab restarts it just looses all settings and starts like it is started for the first time, with all those first time tips and default settings. Even all apps are gone.
--> b) All Apps suddenly vanished (Were installed in internal memmory, no sdcard used)
--> c) If we try to install the app again using google Play, then google play hangs, does not install the app.
--> d) If we go into settings->storage, the first internal storage shows 0.00Bytes
Picture of the storage screen:

The top most Internal Storage Entry(Full Green Bar) earlier used to show like space available 1.9 GB, But now as shown above it just says: Total Space 0.00B

3) What i already tried and what i think:
I tried to do:
1) Factory Reset the device
2) Hard Reset the device
3) Restart insanely several times
4) Bang it on the table

What i think could be the issue:
1) Internal storage not mounted
2) Permission error on the file system


It would really be a great help if any one could think of any possible solution

great thanks in advance

PS: I can not install any app, hence i can't install the terminal emulator to see what is the issue deeply

I think u should use ADB and change default app installation location to SD card.

It worked for me. But your problem and mine r same (Factory Reset on every Shutdown/Reboot)

Difference is I got scared that my dad will kill me about this topic so i unrooted my Funbook.

Now I googling for my solution. Sabhi ka din aata hai yaaro.
29th December 2013, 01:15 AM   |  #25  
Tegroid's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Berhampur
Thanks Meter: 0
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Exclamation Service center
Quote:
Originally Posted by deepsal

you man are my brother i have all the problems you mentioned with my funbook when i took it to a service center they refused to repair it saying that my invoice didnt had an imei number in it i mean an imei in a tablet without a sim...troll maybe
they asked me to get a new reciept with the imei number printed on it
on a side not did you try to install chainfire3d/changing the ppi by any chance

I am confused that if i take my funbook to service center will they also ask for IMEI number because I have funbook infinity ??
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
micromax funbook, micromax p300
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Android Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank