5,599,337 Members 37,888 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Can't update weather

Tip us?
 
sywats
Old
#1  
sywats's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 71
Posts: 509
Join Date: Jan 2013
Default Can't update weather

Hey everyone , so my weather app recently stopped working when I try to update it it just says can't get ur location on the lockscreen just says my location I havnt changed any settings everything is as it should be . Any ideas cheers running stock sense 5

Sent from my HTC One X using xda premium
 
Thant
Old
(Last edited by Thant; 29th December 2013 at 08:23 AM.)
#2  
Thant's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 359
Posts: 1,100
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Sofia

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by sywats View Post
Hey everyone , so my weather app recently stopped working when I try to update it it just says can't get ur location on the lockscreen just says my location I havnt changed any settings everything is as it should be . Any ideas cheers running stock sense 5

Sent from my HTC One X using xda premium

Time to time it is happend. Try to clean cache and data on weather app. and to me it is happend when my fast speed data plan finish in the end of the month and I go on low speed data plan I have this problem but if I update manualy everything is ok
If my post help you a click on Thanks would be nice

YOU ARE A NOOB CLICK HERE OR YOU ARE COMPLETE NOOB CLIK HERE

Device: HTC One X 32GB
CID: HTC__032
HBOOT: 1.72
KERNEL: lONELyX #017 LM
ROM: lONElyX 1.0.1 with modification
 
sywats
Old
#3  
sywats's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 71
Posts: 509
Join Date: Jan 2013
Thnks for reply , tried deleting data and cache still the same it was working fine till a week ago don't know wat the prob is


Sent from my HTC One X using xda premium
 
big noob
Old
#4  
big noob's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 86
Posts: 447
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Classified
Quote:
Originally Posted by sywats View Post
Thnks for reply , tried deleting data and cache still the same it was working fine till a week ago don't know wat the prob is


Sent from my HTC One X using xda premium
Do you have turned on gps and other location settings?

Sent from my HTC One X using Tapatalk 2
]Device: hTC One X 32GB
CID: HTC__032
ROM: Stock 4.2.2
 
sywats
Old
#5  
sywats's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 71
Posts: 509
Join Date: Jan 2013
I don't have GPS on but everything else is on it worked fine without GPS on before

Sent from my HTC One X using xda premium
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes