5,598,171 Members 44,248 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] HTC Desire Bugged Overclock. Help please :(

Tip us?
 
markedoodlenup
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Dec 2013
Phone [Q] HTC Desire Bugged Overclock. Help please :(

Hello people , I rooted my desire 2.3.3 official with Superuser , but when I have opened No frills cpu , minimum cpu what can I select was 128 mhz and maximum 980 mhz ...I mean there must be a 1190 mhz but its missing , please help
 
SaySayonara
Old
#2  
SaySayonara's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 83
Join Date: May 2013
What did u use to root? HTC Desire?
Maximum MHz is 1113..
Try installing Rom Toolbox and check there.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1388144458148.jpg
Views:	17
Size:	34.5 KB
ID:	2477248  
The Following User Says Thank You to SaySayonara For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
EvilShadeZ
Old
(Last edited by EvilShadeZ; 27th December 2013 at 12:06 PM.)
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 17
Join Date: Dec 2013
It's probably your kernel. There's CronMod kernel for Gingerbread, try that. Using it w/ CyanogenMod 7.2 and I get 1220MHz Overclock.
Some kernels doesn't allow overclock at all ( Like sense ones ).

Edit:
CronMod ( Rom w/ Kernel )
Download it below in main post. ( Under CronMod Kernel )

Don't flash it on Sense rom. If you want your Sense roms, then take a look at Development section and flash a sense rom.
They are most likely to be better than official roms, because of features like A2SD or INT2EXT and extended overclocking capabilities.
The Following User Says Thank You to EvilShadeZ For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
markedoodlenup
Old
(Last edited by markedoodlenup; 27th December 2013 at 12:42 PM.)
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by SaySayonara View Post
What did u use to root? HTC Desire?
Maximum MHz is 1113..
Try installing Rom Toolbox and check there.
Hello ive used Revolutionary ..Did you mean , when I change Rom overclock will work?
 
markedoodlenup
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by EvilShadeZ View Post
It's probably your kernel. There's CronMod kernel for Gingerbread, try that. Using it w/ CyanogenMod 7.2 and I get 1220MHz Overclock.
Some kernels doesn't allow overclock at all ( Like sense ones ).

Edit:
CronMod ( Rom w/ Kernel )
Download it below in main post. ( Under CronMod Kernel )

Don't flash it on Sense rom. If you want your Sense roms, then take a look at Development section and flash a sense rom.
They are most likely to be better than official roms, because of features like A2SD or INT2EXT and extended overclocking capabilities.
Maximum 998 , minimum 245 , please help how to go on 1113
 
EvilShadeZ
Old
(Last edited by EvilShadeZ; 29th December 2013 at 08:45 AM.)
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 17
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by markedoodlenup View Post
Maximum 998 , minimum 245 , please help how to go on 1113
Did you flash a custom Sense / rom or a custom kernel? I meantioned that a post before.
As I said, you kernel might be restricting the overclock.

Edit:
Now I am using Evervolv Kitkat 26.12.13 nightly, It's great, got 1113 OC with it, A little bit less than with cronmod, but still good speed.
Really, Don't stay with stock sense, since you can't do much with it, If you want sense there's plenty of roms in Development section, w/ kernel optimisations and larger overclocks ( sounds kinky) .


If you don't know how to flash a custom rom / kernel ( w/ recovery ) then you should check tutorials of doing that.
 
SaySayonara
Old
#7  
SaySayonara's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 83
Join Date: May 2013
My config;
- CM7r2 hboot
- 4EXT Recovery
- 2GB ext4 partition
- 32GB Sandisk Extreme Class 10 card
- CM 7.2.0.1 - rom altered by me with 7Zip and UOT Kitchen
- Go Launcher EX
 
hhaznadar85
Old
(Last edited by hhaznadar85; 29th December 2013 at 07:25 PM.)
#8  
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 32
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Copenhagen
Quote:
Originally Posted by markedoodlenup View Post
Hello ive used Revolutionary ..Did you mean , when I change Rom overclock will work?
Like EviLShadeZ says; it depends on the ROM, and the kernel.. Rooting ur phone, does not automatically mean wild OC'ing..
Besides, most (if not all..?!) CyanogenMod ROMS have built-in CPU control, so u wont need NO frills CPU, or whatever..

- H
Phone: HTC Desire
HBOOT: AlphaRev Stock
Radio: 5.17.05.23
Recovery: 4EXT Touch 1.0.0.5 RC9
Rom: Evervolv KitKat
Scripts: a2sdx

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...