5,604,292 Members 49,328 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Miracast on hyperdrive rom?

Tip us?
 
reinaldistic
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 158
Posts: 749
Join Date: May 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Miracast on hyperdrive rom?

I heard miracast works in touchwiz after 4.3. but i can only partially get it to work on hyperdrive rls12. i get "conected", but my dongle just gets stuck on the conecting screen until both devices give up and the connection drops. any help would be apreciated.
 
reinaldistic
Old
#2  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 158
Posts: 749
Join Date: May 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
As always xda is being real helpful

Sent from my SCH-I545 using xda app-developers app
 
riker147
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 202
Posts: 783
Join Date: Jul 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by reinaldistic View Post
I heard miracast works in touchwiz after 4.3. but i can only partially get it to work on hyperdrive rls12. i get "conected", but my dongle just gets stuck on the conecting screen until both devices give up and the connection drops. any help would be apreciated.
Did it work while you were stock? If so, and Miracast is that important, then you might have to stay stock. If it didn't work while on stock, maybe you should contact Samsung.

Sent from my NCC 1701 Using Tapatalk 4
__________________________________________________ __________________________________________________ _____________________
Reading Is Fundamental
 
decaturbob
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 428
Posts: 1,408
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Decatur
Quote:
Originally Posted by riker147 View Post
Did it work while you were stock? If so, and Miracast is that important, then you might have to stay stock. If it didn't work while on stock, maybe you should contact Samsung.

Sent from my NCC 1701 Using Tapatalk 4
I agree...did it work ok in stock configuration? As with any customization, absolutely no guarantee any feature will work 100%...thats is the way it is once you leave stock
S4 powered by hashcode 3.71 safestrap HYPERDRIVE 15 by Sbreen94
 
reinaldistic
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 158
Posts: 749
Join Date: May 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
I havent been stock since me7 when I went to cyanogenmod so I couldn't tell you

Sent from my SCH-I545 using xda app-developers app
 
riker147
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 202
Posts: 783
Join Date: Jul 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by reinaldistic View Post
I havent been stock since me7 when I went to cyanogenmod so I couldn't tell you

Sent from my SCH-I545 using xda app-developers app
I think that should be your first step with troubleshooting your problem. If it runs on stock then you know the problem is specific to Hyperdrive.
It seems like it's not a popular feature on these boards so it looks like you might have to figure this out on your own.

Are you positive it's a feature on the S4 or was it just something you "heard"?

Sent from my NCC 1701 Using Tapatalk 4
__________________________________________________ __________________________________________________ _____________________
Reading Is Fundamental
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...