5,597,354 Members 32,813 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] unlocked att note 2 on tmobile

Tip us?
 
8aces76
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Dec 2013
Default [Q] unlocked att note 2 on tmobile

i have a rooted note 2 on att i just got it unlocked and want it on tmobile i am wondering if i need to root it to tmobile? i saw a thread before and was wondering if someone could direct me back to it.
 
esprit1st
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 32
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Portland, OR
As far as I know it doesn't have to be rooted at all. It's important that it's unlocked. That's all.
I actually use my AT&T Note 2 (unlocked and rooted) in Germany (T-Mobile) and it works just fine.

You will most likely run into problems trying to update it OTA, but other than that it should work just fine.
 
emeianoite
Old
#3  
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 39
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Miami, FL

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by esprit1st View Post
As far as I know it doesn't have to be rooted at all. It's important that it's unlocked. That's all.
I actually use my AT&T Note 2 (unlocked and rooted) in Germany (T-Mobile) and it works just fine.

You will most likely run into problems trying to update it OTA, but other than that it should work just fine.
That's why we have Keis or wonderful people that give us the update file
iPhone 3, iPhone 3s, iPhone 4, iPhone 4s ---- GALAXY NOTE 2.

Blind impulse 02, Vision impulse 03, Rat impulse 03, Matrix 02. Get lit.
 
Cbass15
Old
#4  
Cbass15's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 387
Posts: 1,101
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Carlisle, OH
Quote:
Originally Posted by emeianoite View Post
That's why we have Keis or wonderful people that give us the update file
I use my Note II on T-Mobile and have 0 problems whatsoever. 4G and everything..
“My wife told me last night I had to choose her or playing around on my phone...I told her why such an easy choice? Now which one do you think I chose?"
(Myself)
 
chadrick.7
Old
#5  
chadrick.7's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 278
Posts: 987
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Houston, TX
I317 running flawless on tmobile. Running sky note air rom. Lte works with no issues at all

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I317 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
AT&T NOTE 3 powered by KnoxRaid KitKat rom v5.1
The Following User Says Thank You to chadrick.7 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
emeianoite
Old
#6  
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 39
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Miami, FL

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cbass15 View Post
I use my Note II on T-Mobile and have 0 problems whatsoever. 4G and everything..
my Tmobile sim arrives tomorrow. Can-t wait.
iPhone 3, iPhone 3s, iPhone 4, iPhone 4s ---- GALAXY NOTE 2.

Blind impulse 02, Vision impulse 03, Rat impulse 03, Matrix 02. Get lit.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Clean Up Your Logcat Code with Lib Cleaner

Some of you may think that writing code is the hardest part of development. It’s not, as the … more

Tweak Your Xperia Device’s Camera App Yourself

We’ve come to expect nearly perfect cameraperformancein our modern day … more