5,599,394 Members 37,846 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Moto G T-Mobile

Tip us?
 
Purplezigar
Old
#1  
Purplezigar's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 104
Join Date: Jul 2013
Default Moto G T-Mobile

Simple question: can the Global version get 3G on T-Mobile? Or is the US version only able to? I want to make sure to buy the right one.
 
PloniAlmoni
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 113
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Depends on where your location is. With the refarning of 1900 MHz by T-Mobile in its early stages and with both models supporting that anyway, unless you're traveling to somewhere that needs the international bands play it safe and get the US version which supports T-Mobile's AWS band.

sent from my Moto G using Tapatalk
 
Purplezigar
Old
#3  
Purplezigar's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 104
Join Date: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by PloniAlmoni View Post
Depends on where your location is. With the refarning of 1900 MHz by T-Mobile in its early stages and with both models supporting that anyway, unless you're traveling to somewhere that needs the international bands play it safe and get the US version which supports T-Mobile's AWS band.

sent from my Moto G using Tapatalk
So the the US version will get T-Mobile's regular 3G bands?
 
PloniAlmoni
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 113
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Quote:
Originally Posted by Purplezigar View Post
So the the US version will get T-Mobile's regular 3G bands?
Definitely, it has both 1700MHz and 2100MHz configured for T-Mobile's two-band system. (One is used for uploading and one for downloading, so just 2100MHz is not enough.) If T-Mobile 3g is available in your area, the US version will work on it, with the appropriate SIM card of course.
The Following User Says Thank You to PloniAlmoni For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Purplezigar
Old
#5  
Purplezigar's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 104
Join Date: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by PloniAlmoni View Post
Definitely, it has both 1700MHz and 2100MHz configured for T-Mobile's two-band system. (One is used for uploading and one for downloading, so just 2100MHz is not enough.) If T-Mobile 3g is available in your area, the US version will work on it, with the appropriate SIM card of course.
Awesome, thanks! And if you don't mind me asking, I see you have a Moto G. How is the battery life for you? I'm thinking about getting this for my dad and he needs a phone that will last a while.
 
PloniAlmoni
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 113
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Brooklyn, NY
The battery life is excellent. Easily 24 hours.

sent from my Moto G using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to PloniAlmoni For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Purplezigar
Old
#7  
Purplezigar's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 104
Join Date: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by PloniAlmoni View Post
The battery life is excellent. Easily 24 hours.

sent from my Moto G using Tapatalk
Alright thanks a lot!
 
hednik
Old
#8  
hednik's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 707
Posts: 1,522
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Fort Worth

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Purplezigar View Post
Alright thanks a lot!
Some might not know it already but the WiFi calling will not work from what I have read.
Click thanks if you think I helped you.



Samsung Captivate - CM 11
AT&T Galaxy SII - SHOstock
AT&T Galaxy SII Skyrocket - DEAD
AT&T Galaxy S4 - Beanstalk 4.4 - MDL
MOTO G - Stock




COOK/HACK of BLiNDrom and T-motion RoM

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...