5,604,219 Members 49,543 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Customise quick settings, data on / off ?

Tip us?
 
NX3
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 97
Join Date: Mar 2010
Default Customise quick settings, data on / off ?

I'm on a low end PAYG tariff so manually turn data on / off over 3g. The Moto G doesn't seem to have a quick way of doing this and quick settings don't appear to be customisable... ? Unless anyone knows different ?
 
shaftenberg
Old
#2  
shaftenberg's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 662
Posts: 641
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Cologne
Press the signal icon in quick settings.
 
irishpancake
Old
(Last edited by irishpancake; 29th December 2013 at 12:53 PM.)
#3  
irishpancake's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 279
Posts: 704
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Small Village
Quote:
Originally Posted by NX3 View Post
I'm on a low end PAYG tariff so manually turn data on / off over 3g. The Moto G doesn't seem to have a quick way of doing this and quick settings don't appear to be customisable... ? Unless anyone knows different ?
You can use this...

Quote:
Please check out this awesome app: Powerful Control. All-in-1 switches for Android! One-touch toggle for Wi-Fi, Bluetooth, data connection, screen brightness and many more!
https://market.android.com/details?i...ulcontrol.free #powerfulcontrol

Put the widget on your Homescreen(s)....

Change to Nova or Apex launcher....

Sent from my Moto G using TapaTalk
 
maurocds
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 57
Posts: 248
Join Date: Jan 2013
stock android is like that on every phone

you must use power toggles from play store, or exposed framework and some modules
 
NX3
Old
#5  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 97
Join Date: Mar 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by shaftenberg View Post
Press the signal icon in quick settings.
This takes you to the menu to then toggle it..... I've come from a HTC where you can just toggle via the icon in quick settings since my first android back in the day HTC Legend. I guess thats part of Sense and I'll need to use a 3rd party app. It just feels like such a basic feature though coming from a non-stock android experience.
 
eemgee
Old
#6  
Member
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 98
Join Date: Dec 2013
Swipe with two fingers from the top then tap the network button(middle one), then tap "mobile data"
 
NX3
Old
#7  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 97
Join Date: Mar 2010
Thanks all
 
nozz3r
Old
#8  
nozz3r's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 47
Join Date: Sep 2012
You could also use widgetsoid from the playstore.

One tap customisable toggles in notification area.
 
ilovetorresmo
Old
#9  
ilovetorresmo's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 34
Join Date: Dec 2013
you could also use gravitybox together with xposed to override system default toggle behavior for some toggles (wifi, bt, data, etc)

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Wearables Walkthrough: Tasker on the Samsung Galaxy Gear – XDA Developer TV

The future certainly looks like it is full of wearables. … more

WinDroid HTC Toolkit Lets You Root, Unlock, and Flash ROMs on Various HTC Devices

Plenty of users nowadays have more than one mobile device. … more

When Using GitHub, Don’t Skimp on Commit History

GitHub has become the epicenter of most open source development work that is posted … more

Verizon Droid DNA to Receive 4.4.2 KitKat + Sense 5.5 OTA This Thursday

The HTC Droid DNAis Verizon’s close cousin to the JapaneseHTC … more