5,600,483 Members 32,644 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Screen density/settings.....?

Tip us?
 
lohtse
Old
#1  
lohtse's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 37
Posts: 871
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Where ever they send Me!!
Default Screen density/settings.....?

Well after 3 weeks of playing with my p3110 am loving it...So am now looking at really tweaking and modding it..

Currently using stck 4.2.2uk rom with agni kernel and of course its rooted etc...And am wondering what dpi/screen settings people are using..


Post here if so can get an idea..


Regards
Lohtse
Primary devices:-
Motorola Defy+Rooted+MS2Ginger 5.0A
ZTE Blade 2 with custom rom
HTC TYTN 2 6.5 shifu V4.3 WWE ROM
1 x Samsung Tab 2 7"Stock modded rom
1 x Advent Vega,Vega Bean
Secondary:-
Way to many but include,
68 Psions,Palms,WinMo's,Android
 
-SAM-
Old
#2  
-SAM-'s Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 48
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Hell
Quote:
Originally Posted by lohtse View Post
Well after 3 weeks of playing with my p3110 am loving it...So am now looking at really tweaking and modding it..

Currently using stck 4.2.2uk rom with agni kernel and of course its rooted etc...And am wondering what dpi/screen settings people are using..


Post here if so can get an idea..


Regards
Lohtse
I think every body is using default dpi cos changing in dpi gives fc to some apps.
 
lohtse
Old
#3  
lohtse's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 37
Posts: 871
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Where ever they send Me!!
Hmmmm ok....seems my tabs not using original res of 1024 x 600

Anyone else notice this and no why?
Primary devices:-
Motorola Defy+Rooted+MS2Ginger 5.0A
ZTE Blade 2 with custom rom
HTC TYTN 2 6.5 shifu V4.3 WWE ROM
1 x Samsung Tab 2 7"Stock modded rom
1 x Advent Vega,Vega Bean
Secondary:-
Way to many but include,
68 Psions,Palms,WinMo's,Android
 
kt-Froggy
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 512
Posts: 1,084
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: YVR
Quote:
Originally Posted by lohtse View Post
Hmmmm ok....seems my tabs not using original res of 1024 x 600

Anyone else notice this and no why?
What makes you think so?
Optimus G F180S, tweaked E975 Stock 4.1.2
Xperia X10 Mini, rooted stock 2.1
MeMO Pad HD 7 ME173X, rooted stock 4.2.2

To whom it may concern: STOP nagging about pressing the freakin' Thanks button!!! It is rude, stupid, and annoys the hell out of people. I am not an idiot who needs a huge in-my-face reminder to press it, and I will press it when I feel thankful, not because you asked for it!
 
Mord Fustang
Old
#5  
Mord Fustang's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 92
Join Date: Sep 2013
You need to be root before accessing this settings.
Regards
MORD FUSTANG
 
lohtse
Old
#6  
lohtse's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 37
Posts: 871
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Where ever they send Me!!
Am rooted





As to why i think its not using 1024 x 600 setting when checking was some thing like 935 x 480 (was something lkke that)
Primary devices:-
Motorola Defy+Rooted+MS2Ginger 5.0A
ZTE Blade 2 with custom rom
HTC TYTN 2 6.5 shifu V4.3 WWE ROM
1 x Samsung Tab 2 7"Stock modded rom
1 x Advent Vega,Vega Bean
Secondary:-
Way to many but include,
68 Psions,Palms,WinMo's,Android
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...