5,595,000 Members 39,587 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q]Carrier unlocked htc one

Tip us?
 
jjsachin
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: May 2012
Default [Q]Carrier unlocked htc one

I have a carrier unlocked Verizon HTC One. Can i use Roms from this section on my phone..

I tried using roms from verizon htc one but i guess all of them are intended for US carriers.
 
dirtbikerr450
Old
#2  
dirtbikerr450's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 116
Posts: 618
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: USA
If you have the Verizon HTC one then you have to use custom ROMs for the Verizon's HTC one

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
If It's On XDA It Must Be Real
 
clsA
Old
#3  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 635
Posts: 2,442
Join Date: Aug 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by jjsachin View Post
I have a carrier unlocked Verizon HTC One. Can i use Roms from this section on my phone..

I tried using roms from verizon htc one but i guess all of them are intended for US carriers.
Basically No your phone is CDMA and these are GSM Roms
Stay in the Verizon section
HTC One 32 GB AT&T (S-off, Unlocked, Rooted)
Please help keep www.htc1guru.com Alive and Donate
 
jjsachin
Old
(Last edited by jjsachin; 2nd January 2014 at 02:21 AM.)
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: May 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by clsA View Post
Basically No your phone is CDMA and these are GSM Roms
Stay in the Verizon section
thats the thing.... my phone is unlocked to work on GSM networks also...

I am using MTNL Dolphin sim in india with this phone. it works on GSM..
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes