5,598,657 Members 39,928 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] twrp d80010o....SOLVED.....

Tip us?
 
podagee
Old
#31  
podagee's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 218
Posts: 1,248
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: kahului
Quote:
Originally Posted by datechnerd View Post
There's a survey going around in the q&a here
I wouldn't know I don't talk on the phone ever:P
will check it out thank you
AT&T LG G2-completely stock(no root)-wrapped in Ballistic SG MAXX case.

"Its not the device....its operator error."

 
datechnerd
Old
#32  
datechnerd's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 130
Posts: 305
Join Date: Sep 2013

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by podagee View Post
will check it out thank you
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=48898591
Current Device: Verizon Galaxy S4

If you feel like donating click here

 
podagee
Old
#33  
podagee's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 218
Posts: 1,248
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: kahului
Quote:
Originally Posted by datechnerd View Post
thanks btw the install went perfect.
AT&T LG G2-completely stock(no root)-wrapped in Ballistic SG MAXX case.

"Its not the device....its operator error."

 
datechnerd
Old
#34  
datechnerd's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 130
Posts: 305
Join Date: Sep 2013

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by podagee View Post
thanks btw the install went perfect.
You're welcome :thumbup:
Current Device: Verizon Galaxy S4

If you feel like donating click here

 
danaconda_
Old
#35  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 13
Join Date: Jan 2014
I'm a noob, and can't post in you at&t development thread but I've been lurking for a while. Hopefully you still check this thread. Please be gentle.

It sounds like the issue with flashing roms on 10o is that something with the 10o firmware requires changes to be made to the rom you're flashing to. Is this accurate? Can you explain what the issue is for my own knowledge?

Also, if I'm right about the above, does it make sense to apply the fix to the stock rooted D80010d rom that way everyone could flash that then move to whatever rom they want? Would that work? Obviously a script would be great, but this could save you from editing every nightly for everyone coming from 10o.

Sent from my LG-D800 using xda app-developers app
 
datechnerd
Old
#36  
datechnerd's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 130
Posts: 305
Join Date: Sep 2013

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by danaconda_ View Post
I'm a noob, and can't post in you at&t development thread but I've been lurking for a while. Hopefully you still check this thread. Please be gentle.

It sounds like the issue with flashing roms on 10o is that something with the 10o firmware requires changes to be made to the rom you're flashing to. Is this accurate?Yes, different aboot.img so the patcher doesn't have the correct values Can you explain what the issue is for my own knowledge? Boot.img in rom is not set to be patched for the latest update

Also, if I'm right about the above, does it make sense to apply the fix to the stock rooted D80010d rom that way everyone could flash that then move to whatever rom they want? Would that work? Obviously a script would be great, but this could save you from editing every nightly for everyone coming from 10o. I mostly work with the VS980 because I own it, I don't spend much time on other variants.

Sent from my LG-D800 using xda app-developers app
I don't know if that answers you questions, but it's a start
Current Device: Verizon Galaxy S4

If you feel like donating click here

The Following User Says Thank You to datechnerd For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
danaconda_
Old
#37  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 13
Join Date: Jan 2014
No that helps. Thanks.

So if I flash your D80010o patched aeonflex rom, can I then flash any rom (not patched) that I want, including the stock 10d rom?

Sent from my LG-D800 using xda app-developers app
 
datechnerd
Old
#38  
datechnerd's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 130
Posts: 305
Join Date: Sep 2013

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by danaconda_ View Post
No that helps. Thanks.

So if I flash your D80010o patched aeonflex rom, can I then flash any rom (not patched) that I want, including the stock 10d rom?

Sent from my LG-D800 using xda app-developers app
no, each individual rom needs to be edited
Current Device: Verizon Galaxy S4

If you feel like donating click here

 
danaconda_
Old
#39  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 13
Join Date: Jan 2014
Thanks again. Going back to stock seems like the only way around all this patching.

Sent from my LG-D800 using xda app-developers app

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes